Featured Stories

Zweeler Arrives in Canada

release by Zweeler Ltd.
September 08, 2011 – While the outcome of the Vuelta still hasn’t been decided, another pro peloton has already landed in Canada. This weekend there are two semi-classics on the agenda. The men ride the GP Québec on Friday, and on Sunday the spotlight is on the GP Montréal – two tough races on hilly circuits. It’s the second time these classics are being held, with Thomas Voeckler and Robert Gesink winning the first editions in 2010. Looking at the strong start list this year, Zweeler has created a Fantasy game for those two races!

The Fantasy Grand Prix Cycliste de Canada starts Friday September 9th at 17.00 hours CET (16.00 hours GMT). There are four groups where 15 riders in total have to be chosen from. In group A, B and C you can take at most four riders and depending on the riders you choose from those groups, you fill up your team with men from group D.

Among the choices in group A are Philippe Gilbert, Edvald Boasson Hagen, Alessandro Ballan, Samuel Sanchez and Robert Gesink. These names clearly indicate that there’s a strong start list for this weekend’s WorldTours.

The Fantasy Grand Prix Cycliste de Canada costs 2.50 Euro per team and the minimum amount of prizing to be won is 300 Euro. Looking at the number of teams so far, the prize level will undoubtedly rise. First prize in the general classification is currently 50 Euro and the best sub-league will divide 25 Euro. Besides that the top three in the GP Québec and GP Montréal will also earn prize money – 30, 20 and 10 Euros!

Both semi classics can be followed live at Eurosport2. The broadcasting starts on Friday and Sunday around 18.30 hours CET (17.30 hours GMT).

To register for the Zweeler Game for GP Québec-Montreal click HERE.





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.