Featured Stories

Zandstra Podiums Twice at Boston Rebellion US Cup

by pedalmag.com
Men's Short Track podium  ©
August 02, 2016 (Walpole, MA) – Reigning Canadian MTB champ, Derek Zandstra (Scott-3 Rox Racing) secured two podium finishes at the Boston Rebellion US Cup held this past weekend at Adams Farm in Walpole, Massachusetts. On July 30 Zandstra was third in the Elite Men’s 36km XC race won by Markus Schulte-Lunzum (Ger) Focus XC Team. The following day in the Short Track Zandstra took the top step on the podium.

Women's Short Track podium  ©

Mikaela Kofman (Can) Ridebiker/Liv finished 10th in the women’s race won by Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro with Erin Huck (USA) Scott-3Rox Racing second and Rose Grant (USA) Stans NoTubes – Pivot Cycles 3rd. Huck won the Short Track the next day for double podium victories for Scott-3Rox.


Short Track (brief)

Elite Women
1. Erin Huck (USA) Scott-3Rox Racing
2. Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro
3. Rose Grant (USA) Stans NoTubes – Pivot Cycles

Elite Men
1. Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing
2. Markus Schulte-Lunzum (Ger) Focus XC Team
3. Stephen Ettinger (USA) RideBiker Alliance p/b Focus Bikes


Elite Women – 30km
1. Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro    1:38:17
2. Erin Huck (USA) Scott-3Rox Racing    1:39:04
3. Rose Grant (USA) Stans NoTubes – Pivot Cycles    1:39:38
4. Barbara Benko (Sui) Focus XC Team    1:40:25
5. Kate Courtney (USA) Specialized Factory Racing    1:40:39

10. Mikaela Kofman (Can) Ridebiker/Liv    1:49:34
17. Laurie Arseneault (Can) La Cordee    1:54:07

Elite Men – 36km
1. Markus Schulte-Lunzum (Ger) Focus XC Team    1:42:13
2. Florian Vogel (Sui) Focus XC Team    1:42:17
3. Derek Zandstra (Can) Scott-3Rox Racing    1:42:18
4. Stephen Ettinger (USA) RideBiker Alliance p/b Focus Bikes    1:43:23
5. Christian Pfaffle (Ger) Stevens MTB Racing Team    1:44:25
6. Jeremy Martin (Can) Focus Bikes – iWill Pro Cycling    1:45:37
7. Martin Gujan (Sui) Wheeler Pro Team    1:47:01
8. Kerry Werner Jr. (Sui) Kona Endurance Team    1:47:27
9. Georg Egger (Ger) LEXWARE Mountainbike Team    1:47:57
10. Luca Schwarzbauer (Aut) LEXWARE Mountainbike Team    1:47:59

14. Felix Burke (Can) Jo-Velo Tremblant    1:49:24
18. Alexandre Vialle (Can) Specialized Canada    1:50:56
32. Jon Slaughter (Can) Angry Johnny’s CC p/b Norco LG    1:55:28
DNF Raphael Auclair (Can) Pivot Cycles – OTE

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.