Featured Stories

World Cup MTB Finals — Women’s DH

September 11, 2005 — Tracy Moseley (GBR, Kona-Les Gets) careened to World Cup victory at the Finals in Fort William, Scotland, delivering a British win to the roaring fans.

Rachel Atherton (GBR, Animal Giant) made it two Brits on the podium with a second-place ride, only 0.92 seconds back from Moseley’s 4:59.97. France’s Sabrina Jonnier (FRA, Intense), the overall World Cup winner, placed third.

Canada’s Claire Buchar (CAN, BeOne-Merlanduo) was the sole Canuck participant. She placed a solid 13th.

The 2.6-kilometre course dropped 525 metres and was one of the longest routes on the World Cup circuit.


1. Tracy Moseley (GBR, Kona-Les Gets) 4:59.97
2. Rachel Atherton (GBR, Animal Giant) at 0.92
3. Sabrina Jonnier (FRA, Intense) 2.05
4. Kathy Pruitt (USA, Luna Women’s Team) 2.53
5. Vanessa Quin (NZL, Intense) 4.65
6. Helen Gaskell (GBR, Intense) 6.79
7. Marielle Saner (SUI, Maxxis-MSC) 10.21
8. Emmeline Ragot (FRA, Qbikes-Les Sybelles) 10.28
9. Celine Gros (FRA, Morzine Avoriaz) 15.00
10. Mio Suemasa (JPN) 24.36
13. Claire Buchar (CAN, BeOne-Merlanduo) 30.69


1. Sabrina Jonnier (FRA, Intense) 1454 points
2. Tracy Moseley (GBR, Kona-Les Gets) 1419
3. Rachel Atherton (GBR, Animal Giant) 1115
20. Claire Buchar (CAN, BeOne-Merlanduo) 225
34. Danika Schroeter (CAN, Giant) 95
35. Michelle Dumaresq (CAN, Santa Cruz) 93
38. Katrina Strand (CAN, Rocky Mountain-Business Objects) 83
57. Mylene Fortier (CAN) 32

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.