Featured Stories

Woodstock Women’s GP Report, Results – Canada’s Lay Wins, Watters 3rd

by pedalmag.com

May 06, 2014 (Woodstock, NY) – The 2nd Annual Women’s Woodstock Cycling Grand Prix (WWCGP), a one-day women’s only cycling event took place on Saturday, May 3 and featured USA Cycling sanctioned road races with the aim of creating a marquee women’s cycling event that highlights the topography, hospitality and local attractions of Ulster County.

Woodstock GPphoto.2

It was a golden day for SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized’s Kristi Lay, who scored the victory in a very selective race that featured four climbs averaging 9%, with the steepest topping out at 18% and the longest climb spanning 3.5km. Fellow Canuck Ellen Watters (Can) Stevens-The Cyclery also reached the podium with a third-place ride. American Beth Ruiz (USA) Zimmer Capital p/b Foundation finished second.


Pro 1/2 Women
1. Kristi Lay (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized
2. Beth Ruiz (USA) Zimmer Capital p/b Foundation
3. Ellen Watters (Can) Stevens-The Cyclery
4. Kathleen Lysakowski (USA) Zimmer Capital p/b Foundation
5. Emily Spence (USA) BH/Comedy Central
6. Patty Buerkle (USA) Zimmer Capital p/b Foundation
7. Anna Zivarts (USA) Rockstar Games/Signature Cycles
8. Raquel Miller (USA) Zimmer Capital p/b Foundation
9. Lauren Dagostino (USA) NJ/NY Colavita Racing Regional Team
10. Brittlee Bowman (USA) Stan’s NoTubes p/b enduranceWERX
11. Carrie Cartmill (Can) Stevens – The Cyclery
12. Ana Sirianni (USA) Riverside Racing
13. Fabienne Gerard (USA) e2Value
14. Elizabeth Bonilla (USA) Peanut Butter & Co. Human Zoom
15. Kerrin Strevell (USA) Farm Team Elite Women’s Cycling Team
16. Meredith Uhl (USA) Farm Team Elite Women’s Cycling Team
17. Emily Flynn (Can) Stevens-The Cyclery
18. Rosanne Van Dorn (USA) Farm Team Elite Women’s Cycling Team
19. Adriane Provost (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized
20. Elizabeth Townsend (USA) Riverside Racing
21. Celia Riechel (USA) Zimmer Capital p/b Foundation
22. Amy Miner (USA) Dealer.com
23. Amy Kneale (USA) Finkraft Cyling Team
24. Katrina Niez (USA) Greater Hartford Cycling Club
DNS Silke Wunderwald (USA) Midatlantic Colavita Women
DNF Audrey Friedrichsen (USA) Finkraft
DNF Rosalie Cardin (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized
DNF Samantha Dery (USA) Destination Cycling
DNF Roxanne Pepin (Can) SAS-Mazda-Macogep p/b Specialized

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.