Featured Stories

Westra Wins 3 Days of De Panne, Canada’s Anderson 33rd – Final Results

by pedalmag.com
Marcel Kittel (Ger) Team Etixx - Quick Step  ©  Cor Vos

March 31, 2016 – Marcel Kittel (Ger) Etixx – Quick-Step won the penultimate Stage 3a of the 3 Days of De Panne in Beligum today in a sprint finish besting Phil Bauhaus (Ger) Bora-Argon 18 and Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha, who finished second and third, respectively. Canada’s Ryan Anderson (Can) Team Direct Energie was 43rd.

Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Team Astana  ©  Cor Vos

However, it was Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Astana Pro Team who captured the overall GC win at the end of the day, after finishing fourth and a mere 3s off the win on the final 14.2km ITT Stage 3b behind winner Maciej Bodnar (Pol) Tinkoff Team’s time of 17:39. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge was the top Canuck on the stage in 30th, while Anderson took home 33rd in the overall GC.

Stage 3a
1. Marcel Kittel (Ger) Etixx – Quick-Step 2:27:03
2. Phil Bauhaus (Ger) Bora-Argon 18
3. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha
4. Amaury Capiot (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen – Baloise
5. Luka Mezgec (Slo) Orica-GreenEdge
6. Marc Sarreau (Fra) FDJ
7. Michael Van Staeyen (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
8. Erik Baska (Svk) Tinkoff Team
9. Raymond Kreder (Ned) Roompot – Oranje Peloton
10. Marko Kump (Slo) Lampre – Merida

43. Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie
104. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge 0:01:18

Stage 3b
1. Maciej Bodnar (Pol) Tinkoff Team 0:17:39
2. Tony Martin (Ger) Etixx – Quick-Step
3. Tom Bohli (Sui) BMC Racing Team
4. Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Astana Pro Team 0:00:03
5. Johan Le Bon (Fra) FDJ 0:00:19
6. Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Direct Energie 0:00:22
7. Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz) Astana Pro Team 0:00:24
8. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha 0:00:28
9. Stefan Kueng (Sui) BMC Racing Team 0:00:29
10. Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge 0:00:31

30. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge 0:01:10
44. Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie 0:01:24

Final GC
1. Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Astana Pro Team 12:08:19
2. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha 0:00:13
3. Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz) Astana Pro Team 0:00:16
4. Tony Martin (Ger) Etixx – Quick-Step 0:00:35
5. Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Direct Energie 0:00:59
6. Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge 0:01:04
7. Stefan Kueng (Sui) BMC Racing Team 0:01:06
8. Mads Pedersen (Den) Stölting Service Group 0:01:19
9. Nils Politt (Ger) Team Katusha
10. Johan Le Bon (Fra) FDJ

33. Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie 0:04:47
97. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge 0:21:28

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.