Featured Stories

Vuelta a Espana Stage 19 Results – De Gendt Wins, Woods Holds on to 7th Overall

by pedalmag.com

September 08, 2017 (Gijón, ESP) – Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Lotto Soudal took the win on Stage 19 from Caso to Gijón, 149.7km as Michael Woods (Can) Cannondale-Drapac finished in 41st with the GC leaders and holds on to 7th overall as the Vuelta wraps up on Sunday.

Thomas de Gendt wins Stage 19  ©  Cor Vos

Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky continues to lead overall with Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Bahrain-Merida in second and Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team Sunweb in third.

La Vuelta ciclista a Espana 2017 stage 19


1. Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Lotto Soudal 3:35:46
2. Jarlinson Pantano (Col) Trek-Segafredo
3. Ivan Garcia Cortina (Esp) Bahrain-Merida
4. Rui Alberto Faria da Costa (Por) UAE Team Emirates
5. Floris De Tier (Bel) Team LottoNL-Jumbo
6. Bob Jungels (Lux) Quick-Step Floors
7. Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
8. Nicolas Roche (Irl) BMC Racing Team
9. Daniel Navarro Garcia (Esp) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
10. Koen Bouwman (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo 0:45

29. Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky 12:15
30. Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Bahrain-Merida
37. Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team
38. Alberto Contador Velasco (Esp) Trek-Segafredo
41. Michael Woods (Can) Cannondale-Drapac

GC after Stage 19

1. Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky 75:51:51
2. Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Bahrain-Merida 1:37
3. Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team Sunweb 2:17
4. Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Katusha-Alpecin 2:29
5. Alberto Contador Velasco (Spa) Trek-Segafredo 3:34
6. Miguel Angel Lopez (Col) Astana Pro Team 5:16
7. Michael Woods (Can) Cannondale-Drapac 6:33
8. Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team
9. Wout Poels (Ned) Team Sky 6:47
10. Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo 10:26

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.