Featured Stories

Vuelta a España Announces 2013 List of Invited Teams

release by Unipublic

May 03, 2013 – Unipublic, organizer of the 2013 Vuelta a España, announced its list of teams selected to participate in the 2013 Spanish grand tour, which begins in Vilanova de Arousa, Pontevedra on August 24 and ends in Madrid on September 15. The list includes 22 UCI Pro Teams and three wildcard squads.

2013 UCI Pro Teams:
– AG2R La Mondiale (Fra)
– Astana Pro Team (Kaz)
– Blanco Pro Cycling (Ned)
– BMC Racing Team (USA)
– Cannondale Pro Cycling (Ita)
– Euskaltel – Euskadi (Esp)
– FDJ (Fra)
– Garmin – Sharp (USA)
– Katusha Team (Rus)
– Lampre – Merida (Ita)
– Lotto Belisol (Bel)
– Movistar Team (Esp)
– Omega Pharma – Quickstep Cycling Team(Bel)
– Orica Greenedge (Aus)
– Radioshack – Leopard (Lux)
– Sky Procycling (Gbr)
– Team Argos – Shimano (Ned)
– Team Saxo-Tinkoff (Den)
– Vacansoleil – DCM Pro Cycling Team (Ned)

Besides these, Unipublic has invited other three teams selected from all nominations to participate in the Vuelta a España 2013:
– Caja Rural (Esp)
– Cofidis (Fra)
– Team NetApp-Endura (Ger)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.