Featured Stories

USA Crits Speed Week Downtown Walterboro Criterium – Clarke, Schneider Take Wins

by pedalmag.com
May 02, 2013 (Walterboro, South Carolina) – USA Crits Speed Week continued with round #4 the Downtown Walterboro Criterium in South Carolina. Hilton Clarke (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team) and teammate Carlos Alzate went one-two in the elite men’s race, while Ed Veal  (RealDeal/Gears p/b Fieldgate) was the top Canuck in 15th. In the women’s ranks, Samantha Schneider (Team TIBCO) took the win ahead of Kimberley Wells (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy).


Elite Men
1. Hilton Clarke (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team) 1:14:44
2. Carlos Alzate (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling) 0:00:01
3. Shane Kline (Team SmartStop-Mountain Khakis)
4. Karl Menzies (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team)
5. Rafael A. Meran (CRCA/Foundation) 0:00:02
6. Daniel Holt (United Healthcare of Georgia p/b The 706 Project) 0:00:03
7. Chad Hartley (Sharecare Cycling p/b Wheelandsprocket)
9. Frank Travieso (Team SmartStop-Mountain Khakis) 0:00:04
10. Euris R. Vidal (CRCA/Foundation)
11. Alexander Ray (IsCorp Intelligentsia Coffee)
12. Emile Abraham (Team Predator Carbon Repair) 0:00:05
13. Sergio Hernandez (Predator Cycling Carbon Repair)
14. Cesar Marte (GS Mengoni USA)
15. Ed Veal (RealDeal/Gears p/b Fieldgate)
16. Thomas Brown (Team SmartStop-Mountain Khakis) 0:00:07
17. Gavriel Epstein (Champion Systems p/b Stan’s NoTubes)
18. Bradley White (United Healthcare Professional) 0:00:08
19. Jesse Keough (CRCA/Foundation)
20. Adam Koble (GIANT Bicycles-SOUTH)
21. Brendan Cornett (United Healthcare of Georgia p/b The 706 Project) 0:00:10
22. Bryan Fawley (Giant Bicycles-South) 0:00:11
23. Brett Kielick (Breakawaybikes.com p.b. Vie 13) 0:00:15
24. Isaac Howe (Team SmartStop-Mountain Khakis)
25. Robert White (Sharecare Cycling p/b Wheelandsprocket)
26. Chris Wolhuter (Stan’s NoTubes p/b Proferrin)
27. Gevan Samuel (Team Predator Carbon Repair) 0:00:16
28. Andrea Ciacchini (Team Novo Nordisk)
29. Josh Thornton (Pioneer Mortgage Funding presen)
30. Andy Scarano (United Healthcare of Georgia p/b The 706 Project)
31. Evan Murphy (CRCA/Foundation)
32. Daniel Zmolik (Stan’s NoTubes p/b Proferrin)
33. Alejandro Guzman (CRCA/Foundation) 0:00:17
34. Jean Michel LaChance (Team Predator Carbon Repair)
35. Brian Arne (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team) 0:00:19
36. Yosvany Falcon (Sharecare Cycling p/b Wheelandsprocket) 0:00:20
37. Anton Varabei (This RealDeal/Gears p/b Fieldga) 0:00:24
38. Justin Meade (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team)
39. Kenneth Ng (RealDeal/Gears p/b Fieldgate) 0:00:25
40. Brian Hill (Stan’s NoTubes P/b Proferrin) 0:00:26
41. Peter Eckel (Team Novo Nordisk Development) 0:00:30
42. Sam Croft (Giant Bicycles-South)
43. Jonny Sundt (Giant Bicycles-South) 0:00:31
44. Francisco Liuzzi (Champion Systems p/b Stan’s NoTubes) 0:00:32
45. Nick Keough (CRCA/Foundation) 0:00:33
46. Eugene Boronow (GS Mengoni USA)
47. Adam Myerson (Team SmartStop-Mountain Khakis)
48. Danny Summerhill (UnitedHealthcare) 0:00:37
49. Jonathan Bowerman (Pioneer Mortgage Funding p/b You) 0:00:41
50. Geoff Godsey (Giant Bicycles-South) 0:00:43
51. Benjamin Bryant (Unattached) 0:00:44
52. Richard Bailey (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team) 0:00:54
53. Bobby Lea (Team SmartStop-Mountain Khakis)
54. Michael Mandel (RealDeal/Gears p/b Fieldgate) 0:05:01
55. Bryan Schoeffler (SUBARU- GUAYAKI)
56. Mitchell Jacaruso (Champion Systems p/b Stan’s NoTubes)
57. Osias Lozano (Team GB Bluffton)
58. Scott Cugno (Pioneer Mortgage Funding p/b You)
59. Adrian George (RealDeal/Gears p/b Fieldgate

Elite Women
1. Samantha Schneider (Team TIBCO) 1:01:13
2. Kimberley Wells (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy)
3. Christina Gokey-Smith (ROUSE/OOGIE RACING)
4. Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy)
5. Erica Allar (CARE4CYCLING p/b Solomon Corp) 0:00:01
6. Cari Higgins (Exergy TWENTY16)
7. Joanie Caron (Primal Pro Women p/b BH)
8. Jennifer Purcell (Colavita/Fine Cooking) 0:00:02
9. Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom)
10. Vanessa Drigo (Rose Bandits)
11. Tina Pic (Colavita/Fine Cooking)
12. Liza Rachetto (Vanderkitten)
13. Christy Keely (Pepper Palace Pro Cycling) 0:00:03
14. Starla Teddergreen (Vanderkitten)
15. Carrie Cash Wootten (Pepper Palace Pro Cycling)
16. Kat Carr (SkiNourishment p/b Paceline Pro) 0:00:04
17. Cheryl Fuller Muller (LG Factory Team p/b Fuji)
18. Morgan Patton (Team Novo Nordisk) 0:00:05
19. Whitney Schultz (SkiNourishment p/b Paceline Pro)
20. Laura Parsons (Rose Bandits) 0:00:06
21. Erin Silliman (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy)
22. Jamie Bookwalter (Colavita/Fine Cooking) 0:00:07
23. Sarah Rice (Spidermonkey cycling) 0:00:09
24. Melanie Spath (Team TIBCO) 0:00:10
25. Shannon Parrish (Team Kenda presented by RACC)
26. Elizabeth Newell (NOW and Novartis for MS)
27. Jennifer Caicedo (Pepper Palace Pro Cycling)
28. Mary Zider 0:00:11
29. Liz Gerrity
30. Lauren Arnouts (Restore Cycling)
31. Colleen Hayduk (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy)
32. Arden Stelly 0:00:12
33. Lindsay Bayer (Colavita/Fine Cooking) 0:00:13
34. Kathryn Clark (Pain Pathways Women’s Cycling)
35. Arley Kemmerer (C3-Twenty20 Cycling Co.) 0:00:14
36. Laura Brown (Colavita/Fine Cooking)
37. Hannah Miller
38. Rebecca Schepps (Team Novo Nordisk) 0:00:15
39. Kristen Meshberg (Spidermonkey Cycling) 0:00:16
40. Melinda Spratt (Louis Garneau Factory Team p/b)
41. Melina Bernecker (Primal Pro Women p/b BH)
42. Amy Horstmeyer (Team Kenda presented by RACC) 0:00:17
43. Debbie Prouty (PCP Race Team)
44. Skylar Schneider (Team Tibco) 0:00:21
45. Kaytie Scott (Primal Pro Women p/b BH) 0:00:25
46. Kelly Fisher-Goodwin (Fearless Femme p/b Pure Energy) 0:00:52

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.