Featured Stories

US Speedweek Spartanburg Regional Results – Canada’s Cote-Bouvette Podiums, Canning 5th

by pedalmag.com

April 29, 2017 (Spartanburg, SC) – Canada’s Felix Cote-Bouvette (GARNEAU QUEBECOR) landed 2nd on the podium in the men’s race at the Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System Criterium in South Carolina on Friday evening. Frank Travieso (706 Project) took the win with Miguel Bryon (Holowesko/Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear) in third.

Felix Cote Bouvette (l) on the Men's final podium in Spartanburg  ©  courtesy of LGS
Kinley Gibson (The Cyclery-4iiii) led the Canadian women placing 11th in the women’s race won by Rebecca Wiasak (Fearless Femme Racing) over Tina Pic (Papa John’s Racing p/b Trek) in second followed by Peta Mullens (Hagens Berman Supermint), winner of the Walterboro Crit on Wednesday, in third

Cyclery-4iiii at the front  ©  Cyclery-4iiii


1. Frank Travieso (706 Project)
2. Felix Cote-Bouvette (GARNEAU QUEBECOR)
3. Miguel Bryon (Holowesko/Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear)
4. Jake MaGee (Texas Roadhouse)
5. Julio Padilla (Team Arapahoe Resources)
6. Clay Murfet (Crit Life)
7. Winston David (SC Competitive Cyclist)
8. Oscar Clark (Holowesko/Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear)
9. Ty Magner (Holowesko/Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear)
10. Daniel Holloway (Texas Roadhouse)

13. Elliott Doyle (GARNEAU QUEBECOR)
15. Ed Veal (RealDeal Racing)
17. Ryan Aitcheson (First Internet Bank Cycling)
30. Jean-Simon D’Anjou (GARNEAU QUEBECOR)
67. Marc-Antoine Soucy (GARNEAU QUEBECOR)
104. Bruno Langlois (GARNEAU QUEBECOR)


Pro/1/2/3 Women

1. Rebecca Wiasak (Fearless Femme Racing)
2. Tina Pic (Papa John’s Racing p/b Trek)
3. Peta Mullens (Hagens Berman Supermint)
4. Laura van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers p/b Van Dessel)
5. Rachel Canning (Fluevog’s Crit Nasty)
6. Laura Jorgensen (Independent)
7. Sarah Coney (Fluevog’s Crit Nasty)
8. Kimberly Lucie (LA Sweat)
9. Christy Keely (Fearless Femme Racing)
10. Tiffany Pezzulo (LA Sweat)
11. Kinley Gibson (The Cyclery-4iiii)

18. Meghan Grant (Independent)
23. Ariane Bonhomme (The Cyclery-4iiii)
34. Catherine Ouellette (The Cyclery-4iiii)
35. Emily Flynn (The Cyclery-4iiii)
46. Sara Giovannetti (The Cyclery-4iiii)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.