Featured Stories

US Pro XCT #6 Elite Women/Men XC – Plaxton 3rd, Batty 4th

by pedalmag.com
July 23, 2011 (Missoula, Montana) – Canada’s Emily Batty (Subaru-Trek) was just off the podium in 4th as the lone Canuck in the women’s XC race at the US Pro XCT #6 won by Lea Davison (USA) Specialized Factory Racing who claimed the series overall as well. Batty’s teammate Heather Irmiger (USA) was second and Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team was third.

Newly crowned Canadian MTB Champ Max Plaxton (Specialized) landed on the podium in 3rd as Sam Schultz (USA) Subaru-Trek took the win with Jeremy Horgan-Kobelski (USA) Subaru-Trek) in 2nd.


Elite Women
1. Lea Davison (USA) Specialized Factory Racing  1:13:47
2. Heather Irmiger (USA) Subaru-Trek  0:01:56
3. Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team  0:02:57

4. Emily Batty (Can) Subaru-Trek  0:03:58
5. Judy Freeman (USA) Kenda / Felt Mountain Bike Team  0:05:00
6. Chloe Forsman (USA) BMC Mountainbike Development Team USA  0:08:57
7. Krista Park (USA) Cannondale/NoTubes  0:09:04
8. Nina Baum (USA) NoTubes Elite Women’s Team  0:10:22
9. Zephanie Blasi (USA) NoTubes Elite Women’s Team  0:11:47
10. Katherine Sherwin (USA) NoTubes Elite Women’s Team  0:12:36
11. Teal Stetson-Lee (USA) Sweet Elite Rocky Mountain Chocolate Fac  0:13:01
12. Kelli Emmett (USA) Giant Bicycles  0:14:04
13. Sarah Kaufmann (USA) Team Roaring Mouse  0:17:10
14. Heidi Rentz (USA) Vermont Bicycle Tours  0:19:23
15. Shannon Gibson (USA) NoTubes Elite Women’s Team  0:22:46
16. Lisa Curry (USA) Gallatin Alpine Sports/Intrinsik Archite  -1 lap
17. Erica Zaveta (USA) BMC Mountainbike Development Team USA -1 lap
DNS  Elizabeth English (USA) Northstar Tahoe Resort
DNS  Erica Tingey (USA)

Elite Men (brief)

1. Sam Schultz (USA) Subaru-Trek
2. Jeremy Horgan-Kobelski (USA) Subaru-Trek)
3. Max Plaxton (Can) Specialized
4. Adam Craig (USA) Rabobank-Giant
5. Carl Decker (USA) Giant

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.