Featured Stories

UCI MTB World Cup Hafjell DH Seeding Run Results – Junior Men, Elite Women/Men – UPDATED

by pedalmag.com

September 13, 2013 (Hafjell, Norway) – Canada’s Mckay Vezina lead the charge placing 5th with Mark Wallace 6th in the Junior Men’s DH Seeding Runs at the UCI MTB World Cup in Hafjell, Norway. Innes Graham (Gbr) MS Mondraker Team was the fastest down the mountain.

In the Elite Women’s DH Seeding Runs Claire Buchar was the top Canuck in 8th followed by Miranda Miller in 9th as Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing topped the field.

Canada’s Steve Smith (Devinci Global Racing) placed 5th for the Elite Men as Gee Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing was the fastest man followed by Michael Hannah (Aus) Hutchinson UR in second adn Loic Bruni (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic in 3rd.

Results (brief)

Junior Men
1. Innes Graham (Gbr) MS Mondraker Team 3:39.912
2. Michael Jones (Gbr) Fmd Racing / Intense Cycles 1.1
3. Noel Niederberger (Sui) GSTAAD-Scott 1.9

5. Mckay Vezina (Can) Canada 5.7
6. Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing 6.3
20 Jack Iles (Can) Canada 17.24

Full Junior Men results here.

Women’s Qualifications
1. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing  3:57.569
2. Emmeline Ragot (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic 0.92
3. Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Riding Addiction 8.1

8. Claire Buchar (Can) 18.65
9. Miranda Miller (Can) 21.0
13. Vaea Verbeeck (Can) 29.3
14. Casey Brown (Can) Dirt Norco Race Team 33.7
26. Micayla Gatto (Can) 2:45.9

Full Women’s Qualifications results here.

Elite Men Qualifications
1. Gee Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing 3:30.051
2. Michael Hannah (Aus) Hutchinson UR 0.11
3. Loic Bruni (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic 1.84

5. Steve Smith (Can) Devinci Global Racing 2.59
29. Kyle Sangers (Can) 11.17
36. Kirk McDowall (Can) 13.50
46. Remi Gauvin (Can) 15.18
57. Matthew Beer (Can) 17.14
87. Rob Fraser (Can) 25.49
100. Sidney Slotegraff (Can) 26.66
110. Robert Venables (Can) 29.68

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.