Featured Stories

Historic 5th Win for Schurter in Elite Men’s UCI MTB World Cup XCO #5 at MSA – Full Results

by pedalmag.com

August 06, 2017 (Mont-Sainte-Anne, QC) – Nino Schurter (Sui) Scott-SRAM MTB Racing Team made history capturing his 5th consecutive victory taking Round 5 of the UCI MTB XCO World Cup in Mont-Sainte-Anne, 28.8km (start loop + 6 laps), to cement the overall title as well. Stephane Tempier (Fra) Bianchi Countervail was second with Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Ita) Torpado Gabogas in third.

Nino Schurter takes 5th consecutive win  ©

The top Canadian was Raphael Gagne (Can) Cannondale-3ROX Racing in 34th racing on his home course at MSA. Leandre Bouchard (Can) BH-SRSuntour-KMC finished 40th followed by Derek Zandstra (Can) Cannondale-3ROX Racing in 42nd.

Raph Gagne  ©  Peter Kraiker

1. Nino Schurter (Sui) Scott-SRAM MTB Racing Team 1:31:51
2. Stephane Tempier (Fra) Bianchi Countervail 0:10
3. Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Ita) Torpado Gabogas 0:21
4. Titouan Carod (Fra) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 0:22
5. Maxime Marotte (Fra) Cannondale Factory Racing XC 1:06
6. Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing XC 1:46
7. Mathias Flueckiger (Sui) Radon Factory Xc Team 1:56
8. Jaroslav Kulhavy (Cze) Specialized Racing 1:58
9. Jordan Sarrou (Fra) BH-SRSuntour-KMC 2:12
10. Reto Indergand (Sui) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team 2:20

34. Raphael Gagne (Can) Cannondale-3ROX Racing 5:52
40. Leandre Bouchard (Can) BH-SRSuntour-KMC 7:23
42. Derek Zandstra (Can) Cannondale-3ROX Racing 8:15
47. Evan McNeely (Can) Forward Racing-Norco 9:56
50. Andrew L’Esperance (Can) Forward Racing-Norco 11:04
54. Davis Ross (Can) -1 Lap
55. Alexandre Vialle (Can) -1 Lap

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.