Featured Stories

UCI MTB World Cup DH#6 Windham Junior Men, Elite Women’s Qualifications

by pedalmag.com

August 07, 2015 (Windham, NY) – Here are the results from the UCI MTB World Cup DH#6 Qualifications held today at Windham, NY where Jacob Dickson (Irl) Orange Dirt World Team, Xfusion was the fastest qualifier again and Jack Almond (Can) Canada led the Canucks in 16th.

Rachel Atherton  ©  Michal Cerveny

Casey Brown (Can) Bergamont Hayes Components Factory Team qualified 7th in the Elite Women’s field as Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing was fastest down the mountain and appears unstoppable with Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord second and Tahnee Seagrave (Gbr) FMD Racing 3rd.

Aaron Gwin  ©  Michal Cerveny

In the Elite Men’s DH Qualifications Canada’s Steve Smith (Devinci Global Racing) put down an 8th place run showing good form while Aaron Gwin (USA) Specialized Racing served notice that he intends to keep the leader’s jersey with Loic Bruni (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic 2nd and Troy Brosnan (Aus) Specialized Racing in 3rd. Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing DNF’d but is a protected rider and qualified to the final.

Mark Wallace  ©  Michal Cerveny


Junior Men

1. Jacob Dickson (Irl) Orange Dirt World Team, Xfusion    2:52.212 Q
2. Andrew Crimmins (Aus) Kona Factory Team    1.095    Q
3. Charlie Harrison (USA) United States of America – B       1.371 Q
4. Alex Marin Trillo (Esp) Giant Factory Off-Road Team       2.212 Q
5. Neil Stewart (Gbr) FMD Racing      3.586 Q

16. Jack Almond (Can) Canada     11.290 Q
17. Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Steve Peat Syndicate Global     11.418 Q
25. Adam Robbins (Can) Canada    15.245 Q
31. Daniel Shaw (Can) Canada       21.761
35. Bracken Camilleri (Can) Canada        30.558

Full qualifications here.

Elite Women

1. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing    03:05.135 Q
2. Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord    2.392 Q
3. Tahnee Seagrave (Gbr) FMD Racing    9.686 Q
4. Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team    10.165 Q
5. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR    12.737 Q

7. Casey Brown (Can) Bergamont Hayes Components Factory Team    15.886 Q
21. Kristen Courtney (Can)    48.559

Full qualifications here.

Elite Men

1. Aaron Gwin (USA) Specialized Racing        02:40.0
2. Loic Bruni (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic        2.291 Q
3. Troy Brosnan (Aus) Specialized Racing        3.078 Q
4. Greg Minnaar (RSA) Santa Cruz Syndicate        5.278 Q
5. Gee Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing        5.552 Q
6. Josh Bryceland (Gbr) Santa Cruz Syndicate    6.290 Q
7. Brook Macdonald (Nzl) Trek World Racing        6.548 Q
8. Steve Smith (Can) Devinci Global Racing        7.544 Q
9. Markus Pekoll (Aut) MS Mondraker Team        7.827 Q
10. Michael Jones (Gbr) Chain Reaction Cycles / Paypal        7.908 Q

54. Kirk McDowall (Can)        13.904 Q
74. Forrest Riesco (Can)        16.558 Q
78. Hugo Langevin (Can)        17.028 Q
79. Jack Iles (Can) Norco Factory Racing        17.108 Q
86. Philippe Ricard (Can)        17.831
96. Ken Faubert (Can)        19.210
103. Mckay Vezina (Can)        21.136
120. Nick Grimm (Can)        32.259
133. Samuel Thibault (Can)        03:01.000
DNF Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing        Q

Full qualifications here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.