Featured Stories

Fort William DH Qualifications – UCI MTB World Cup DH #2

by pedalmag.com

June 03, 2017 (Fort William, Scotland) – Finnley Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity led the Canadians in the Qualifications placing 3rd in the Junior Men’s field at round two of the 2017 UCI MTB World Cup DH in Fort William, Scotland on Saturday. Vaea Verbeeck (Can) Rocky Mountain was 9th in the Elite Women’s qualifications which was matched by Mark Wallace (Can) Canyon Factory Racing DH in the Elite Men’s field.


Junior Women
1. Melanie Chappaz (Fra) Dorval AM Nicolai    7:02.121
2. Megan James (Gbr)    26.967 Q
3. Flora Lesoin (Fra)    41.937 Q
4. Maya Atkinson (Gbr)    50.700 Q
5. Alessia Missiaggia (Ita) GT Factory Racing    1:00.166 Q
6. Sumayyah Green (Gbr)    1:12.660 Q
7. Meghan Harris (Gbr)    2:05.916 Q

Junior Men
1. Sylvain Cougoureux (Fra) Les Gets Intense Team    4:52.996
2. Matt Walker (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team    7.531 Q
3. Finnley Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity    10.342 Q
4. Kade Edwards (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH    11.414 Q
5. Max Hartenstern (Ger) Cube Global Squad Protected    12.204 Q

24. Anthony Poulson (Can) Kona Factory Team    40.108

Full results here

Elite Women
1. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH    5:29.322
2. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR    13.344 Q
3. Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord    20.495 Q
4. Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Radon Factory Downhill Team    23.420 Q
5. Emilie Siegenthaler (Sui) Pivot Factory Racing    34.703 Q

9. Vaea Verbeeck (Can) Rocky Mountain    56.856 Q
DNF Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized Gravity    Q

Full results here

Elite Men
1. Greg Minnaar (RSA) Santa Cruz Syndicate    4:44.926
2. Loris Vergier (Fra) Santa Cruz Syndicate    2.033  Q
3. Jack Moir (Aus) Intense Factory Racing    4.096  Q
4. Marcelo Gutierrez Villegas (Col) Giant Factory Off-Road Team    5.000  Q
5. Aaron Gwin (USA) The YT Mob    5.402  Q

9. Mark Wallace (Can) Canyon Factory Racing DH    6.216  Q
38. Forrest Riesco (Can) 16.553 Q
89. Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Norco Factory Racing    38.383
101. Kirk McDowall (Can) Dunbar Cycles 53.29
108. Magnus Manson (Can)    01:01.0
110. Adam Robbins (Can)    01:01.7
112. Max Scharf (Can)    01:18.2

Full results here


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.