Featured Stories

UCI MTB WCup Downhill #3 Fort William Women/Men’s Results – Miller 11th, Smith 19th UPDATED

by pedalmag.com
June 10, 2012 (Fort William, UK) – Canada’s Miranda Miller (SRAM/Santa Cruz) had a great run in the final finishing 11th – her best-ever WCup result. Top honours went to Emmeline Ragot (Fra) MS Mondraker Team, the reigning world champ, who pulled out all the stops to claim the victory in Fort William on Sunday besting Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing in second and Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Riding Addiction in third.

Aaron Gwin (USA) Trek World Racing resumed his dominance in the men’s DH WCup final taking the win in a squeaker over defending World DH Champ Danny Hart (Gbr) Giant Factory Off-Road Team, less than a second back, with fellow Brit Gee Atherton (GT Factory Racing) in 3rd. Canada’s Steve Smith (Devinci Global Racing) finished 19th while Matthew Beer was 71st.


1. Emmeline Ragot (Fra) MS Mondraker Team 5:27.1
2. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing 1.315
3. Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal/Riding Addiction 9.416
4. Floriane Pugin (Fra) Scott11 11.698
5. Tracy Moseley (Gbr)  14.259
6. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Hutchinson United Ride 19.713
7. Morgane Charre (Fra) Passion Velo.fr 22.696
8. Anita Molcik (Aut) Four Elements 26.566
9. Céline Gros (Fra) Team Morzine – Avoriaz/Haute – Savoie 28.738
10. Jill Kintner (USA) Team Norco International 32.728
11. Miranda Miller (Can) SRAM/Santa Cruz 33.938      
12. Emilie Siegenthaler (Sui) Scott11 34.899
13. Fionn Griffiths (Gbr)  38.727
14. Tahnee Seagrave* (Gbr) 39.163
15. Sarah Newman (Gbr) 41.349
16. Mio Suemasa (Jpn) 41.921
17. Jessica Stone (GBr) Unior Tools Team 47.535
18. Zarja Cernilogar (Slo)  54.903
19. Petra Bernhard (Aut) Alpine Commencal Austria 01:02.2
20. Harriet Rucknagel (Ger) 1:30.7
DNF Carina Cappellari (Sui)


Elite Men (brief)

1. Aaron Gwin (USA) Trek World Racing 4:48.210
2. Danny Hart (Gbr) Giant Factory Off-Road Team 0.834
3. Gee Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing 2.516
4. Samuel Hill (Aus) Monster Energy-Specialized 3.532
5. Josh Bryceland (Gbr) Santa Cruz Syndicate 5.056

19. Steve Smith (Can) Devinci Global Racing 11.185
71. Matthew Beer (Can) 41.505

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.