Featured Stories

UCI MTB WCup DH #6 MSA Qualifications + PHOTOS – Junior Men, Elite Women/Men – Iles 1st, Miller 3rd, Wallace 23rd

by pedalmag.com
Finnley Iles  ©  Peter Kraiker
August 05, 2016 (Mont-Sainte-Anne, QC) – Canada’s Finnley Iles (Specialized Gravity powered by SRAM) continued to dazzle qualifying first in the Junior Men’s field at UCI MTB World Cup DH #6 at fabled Mont-Sainte-Anne on Friday.

Miranda Miller  ©  Peter Kraiker
Fellow Canuck Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized qualified third behind Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team in second and Rachel Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH in first in the Elite Women’s field. Aaron Gwin (USA) The YT Mob proved he’s still the man to beat in the Elite Men’s race as Mark Wallace (Devinci Global Racing) led the Canadian men in 23rd.

Mark Wallace  ©  Peter Kraiker

Junior Men

Elite Women

Elite Men


Junior Men

1. Finnley Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity powered by SRAM    4:17.310
2. Elliott Heap (Gbr) Chain Reaction Cycles / Paypal    1.720 Q
3. Gaetan Vige (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord    2.167 Q
4. Sylvain Cougoureux (Fra) Les Gets-Intense Team    5.800 Q
5. Kaos Seagrave (Gbr) Transition Factory Racing / FMD    7.634 Q
6. Remy Morton (Aus) Australia    7.703 Q
7. Nikolas Nestoroff (USA) Intense Factory Racing    8.808 Q
8. Joe Breeden (Gbr) Solid Reverse Factory Racing    11.192 Q
9. Magnus Manson (Can) Canada    11.832 Q
10. Armen Davis (USA) United States of America    13.347 Q

16. Adam Robbins (Can) Eastern States Cup North American Downhill Team    19.407 Q
19. Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Steve Peat Syndicate / Uberbike Global    24.000 Q
21. Bracken Camilleri (Can) Canada    28.865 Q
22. Simon Tellier (Can) Canada    29.325 Q
28. Blake Bunting (Can) Canada    49.283 Q
32. John Walker (Can) Canada – B    01:06.7
DNS Jesiah Dyck (Can) Canada
DNS Jacob Stefiuk (Can) Canada

1. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH    4:42.466
2. Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team    12.626 Q
3. Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized   12.877 Q
4. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR    24.180 Q
5. Morgane Charre (Fra) Bergamont Hayes Factory Team    25.221 Q
6. Marine Cabirou (Fra) Voulvoul Racing    26.615 Q
7. Georgia Astle (Can)    27.416 Q
8. Eleonora Farina (Ita)    27.690 Q
9. Mariana Salazar Palomo (Esa) Dorval Am Nicolai    28.424 Q
10. Vaea Verbeeck (Can)    28.500 Q

20. Nicole Soulsby (Can)    2:24.772 Q

Elite Men
1. Aaron Gwin (USA) The YT Mob    3:59.809
2. Danny Hart (Gbr) MS Mondraker Team    3.603 Q
3. Troy Brosnan (Aus) Specialized Racing    5.645 Q
4. Greg Minnaar (RSA) Santa Cruz Syndicate    6.332 Q
5. Gee Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH    7.298 Q
6. Loris Vergier (Fra) Specialized Gravity powered by SRAM    7.644 Q
7. Luca Shaw (USA) SRAM/TLD Racing    8.670 Q
8. Samuel Blenkinsop (Nzl) Norco Factory Racing    9.372 Q
9. Adam Brayton (Gbr)    9.475 Q
10. Florent Payet (Fra) Voulvoul Racing    9.519 Q

23. Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing    15.054 Q
31. Forrest Riesco (Can)    17.031 Q
49. Matthew Beer (Can)    19.376 Q
60. Kirk McDowall (Can)    20.272 Q
62. Max Scharf (Can)    20.507 Q
78. Hugo Langevin (Can)    23.578 Q
79. Samuel Thibault (Can)    23.628 Q
92. Philippe Ricard (Can)    31.99
93. Sidney Slotegraaf (Can)    32.176
94. Ken Faubert (Can)    32.397
DNF Nic Rodgers (Can)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.