Featured Stories

UCI MTB WCup DH #6 MSA Final – Junior Men, Elite Women/Men’s Full Results

by pedalmag.com

August 06, 2016 (Mont-Sainte-Anne, QC) – Canada’s Finnley Iles (Specialized Gravity powered by SRAM) claimed second in the Junior Men’s DH final while fellow Canuck Magnus Manson finished 4th at round 6 of the UCI MTB DH World Cup in Mont-Sainte-Anne on Saturday.

Finnley Iles  ©  Peter Kraiker

Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized landed on the Elite Women’s podium in 5th while Mark Wallace (Devinci Global Racing) was the top Canadian man in 25th in the Elite Men’s race. Danny Hart (Gbr) MS Mondraker Team claimed his second World Cup win with a consecutive victory and his first on the renowned MSA course.

Elite Men's podium (l-r) Gwin, Hart, Bruni  ©
Series leader Aaron Gwin (USA) The YT Mob finished second forcing a face-off at the final round in Andorra. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH took the Elite Women’s win while Gaetan Vige (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord won the Junior Men’s race.


Junior Men

1. Gaetan Vige (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord   4:14.691
2. Finnley Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity powered by SRAM    0.031

3. Elliott Heap (Gbr) Chain Reaction Cycles / Paypal    2.049
4. Magnus Manson (Can) Canada 5.329
5. Kevin Marry (Fra) France  6.112

7. Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Steve Peat Syndicate / Uberbike Global    6.856
13. Adam Robbins (Can) Eastern States Cup North American Downhill Team    17.898
15. Bracken Camilleri (Can) Canada    19.517
19. Blake Bunting (Can) Canada    23.771
24. Simon Tellier (Can) Canada    29.573

Full results here.

1. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH    4:37.488
2. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR    11.116
3. Tahnee Seagrave (Gbr) Transition Factory Racing / FMD    12.862
4. Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team    12.991
5. Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized Racing    13.491

7. Georgia Astle (Can)    19.817
10. Vaea Verbeeck (Can) Rocky Mountain    25.565
20. Nicole Soulsby (Can)    1:19.450

Full results here.

Elite Men
1. Danny Hart (Gbr) MS Mondraker Team     3:59.754
2. Aaron Gwin (USA) The YT Mob    0.669
3. Loic Bruni (Fra) Specialized Gravity powered by SRAM    1.038
4. Troy Brosnan (Aus) Specialized Racing    3.664
5. Luca Shaw (USA) SRAM/TLD Racing    3.667
6. Greg Minnaar (RSA) Santa Cruz Syndicate    3.829
7. George Brannigan (Nzl) Commencal / Vallnord    5.817
8. Brook Macdonald (Nzl) GT Factory Racing    6.545
9. Samuel Blenkinsop (Nzl) Norco Factory Racing    7.099
10. Florent Payet (Fra) Voulvoul Racing    7.456

25. Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing    10.501
68. Max Scharf (Can)    18.611
71. Hugo Langevin (Can)    21.27
74. Forrest Riesco (Can)    22.046
78. Matthew Beer (Can)    31.625
81. Kirk Mcdowall (Can)    50.066
DNF Samuel Thibault (Can)    

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.