Featured Stories

UCI MTB Mont Ste-Anne XC Junior Women/Men FULL Results and PHOTOS – Canada on the Podium

by pedalmag.com


July 03, 2011 (Mont Sainte-Anne, QC) – Canada’s Junior XC Women swept the podium with BC’s Lauren Rosser (Team Canada) topping the field followed by her teammates Andreanne Lanthier-Nadeau in second and Frederique Trudel in third. While there were only eight riders on the start line and six were Canucks it was still a great day for the red Maple Leaf team.

In the Junior Men’s XC race Alexandre Valle (Team Canada) landed on the podium in 3rd behind winner Andri Frischknecht (Sui) Scott-Swisspower MTB Racing and Andrey Fonseca (Crc) Costa Rica National Team in second.


Junior Women
1. Lauren Rosser (Can) Team Canada 1:06:15
2. Andreanne Lanthier-Nadeau (Can) Team Canada 2:49
3. Frederique Trudel (Can) Team Canada 2:58
4. Alicia Rose Pastore (USA) US National Team    6:39
5. Laurence Harvey (Can) Team Canada    10:29
6. Samantha Wagler (Can) Team Canada    12:11
7. Bruna Rafaela Moura (Bra) Brazilian National Team    17:27
8. Haley Smith (Can) Team Canada    25:38

Junior Men
1. Andri Frischknecht (Sui) Scott-Swisspower MTB Racing 1:09:49
2. Andrey Fonseca (Crc) Costa Rica National Team 0:16
3. Alexandre Valle (Can) Team Canada 1:55
4. Frantisek Lami (Svk) Slovakian National Team    3:03
5. Keegan Swenson (USA) US National Team    5:41
6. Thomas Neron (Can) Team Canada    6:26
7. Bretton Matthews (Can) Team Canada    7:15
8. Andres Alpizar (Crc) Costa Rica National Team    7:29
9. Vincent Belhumeur (Can) Team Canada    7:47
10. Richard Cypress Gorry (USA) US National Team    8:14
11. Malte Finke (Ger) German National Team    9:53
12. Nicolas Mariotto Sessler (Bra) Brazilian National Team    10:59
13. Ryan Standish (USA) US National Team    11:18
14. Marc-Antoine Nadon (Can) Team Canada    13:32
15. Payson McElveen (USA) US National Team    16:15
16. Yann Rausis (Sui) Bikepark.ch Scott    17:10
DNF Tony Smith (USA) US National Team


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.