Featured Stories

UCI MTB DH#2 La Bresse – Qualifications – Uyesugi 11th, Gatto 12th, Smith 13th

by pedalmag.com

May 9, 2009 (La Bresse, France) – Tracy Moseley (Gbr) Trek World Racing was the fastest at the UCI MTB DH#2 Qualifications in La Bresse, France on Saturday followed by Sabrina Jonnier (Fra) Team Maxxis-Rocky Mountain in second and Japan’s Mio Suemasa in 3rd. Danice Uyesugi was the top Canadian in 11th followed by Micayla Gatto (Can) Commencal in 12th, Miranda Miller (Can) in 22nd, while top rider Claire Buchar (Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense) did not start as she is sick with the flu.

Steve Smith (Can) MS Evil Racing was 13th in the men’s qualifications lead by Great Britain’s veteran Steve Peat (Santa Cruz Syndicate) with Gee Atherton (Gbr) Animal Commencal and Michael Hannah (Aus) GT Bicycles taking the third spot. Commencal’s Alex Prochazka (Can) placed 126th.

Check out this video of the course on Mefee.media here.
Watch the DH finals on Sunday morning on live web cast at Freecaster.ca here.

Full DH men’s qualifications pdf here.



1. Steve Peat (Gbr) Santa Cruz Syndicate 2:10.37
2. Gee Atherton (Gbr) Animal Commencal 2:10.74
3. Michael Hannah (Aus) GT Bicycles 2:11.47
4. Samuel Hill (Aus) Monster Energy/Specialized/Mad Cat 2:13.51
5. Samuel Blenkinsop (Nzl) Yeti Fox Shox Factory Race Team 2:14.73

13. Steve Smith (Can) MS Evil Racing 2:16.59
126. Alex Prochazka (Can) Commencal 2:28.58


1. Tracy Moseley (Gbr) Trek World Racing 2:36.0
2. Sabrina Jonnier (Fra) Team Maxxis-Rocky Mountain 2:37.6
3. Mio Suemasa (Jpn) 2:47.2
4. Emmeline Ragot (Fra) Suspension Center 2:47.4
5. Myriam Nicole (Fra) 2:47.5
6. Céline Gros (Fra) Morzine-Avoriaz 74 2:47.7
7. Floriane Pugin (Fra) Iron Horse-Kenda-Playbiker 2:48.0
8. Petra Bernhard (Aut) Ancillotti Doganaccia Racing Team 2:51.8
9. Fionn Griffiths (Gbr) Norco World Team 2:51.8
10. Jessica Stone (Gbr) 2stage Factory 2:52.0
11. Danice Uyesugi (Can) 2:53.0
12. Micayla Gatto (Can) Commencal 2:53.4

13. Diana Marggraff (Ecu) 2:53.5
14. Emilie Siegenthaler (Sui) QSTT 2:53.5
15. Anita Molcik (Aut) 2:54.2
16. Antje Kramer (Ger) 2:55.8
17. Melissa Buhl (Usa) 2:56.1
18. Helen Gaskell (Gbr) 2:57.1
19. Caroline Sax (Fra) 2:58.2
20. Miriam Ruchti (Sui) Team Vario Racing 2:58.4
21. Joanna Petterson (Rsa) 2:58.6
22. Miranda Miller (Can) 2:58.6
23. Sophie Borderes (Fra) 2:59.8
24. Fanny Lombard* (Fra) 3:01.2
25. Harriet Rucknagel (Ger) 3:01.2
26. Sarah Newman (Gbr) 3:01.5
27. Katy Curd (Gbr) 3:03.8
28. Elisa Canepa (Ita) 3:06.3
29. Mélanie Pugin (Fra) 3:09.0
30. Helene Valerie Fruhwirth (Aut) 3:14.3
31. Monet Adams* (Gbr) 3:25.6
32. Leoni-Caro Dickerhoff* (Ger) 3:29.3
33. Carole Armanet (Fra) 3:57.1
DNF Sandra Rubesam (Ger)
DNS Claire Buchar (Can) Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.