Featured Stories

UCI MTB 2007 World Championships – 4X Report and Full Results

September 7, 2007 (Fort William, Scotland) — The US team managed to make it a sweep of the rainbow jerseys Friday night in Scotland. Jill Kintner and Brian Lopes both scored wins in front of a crowd of 6,000 screaming Scots.

Kinter successfully defended her title and took home the easy win. The American had to fight through the pain of a badly damaged and bandaged elbow and got gated a couple of times, but put the power down to make some moves in the field. “The start was key. I just laid it down and gave it all I had,” Kintner explained. Anneke Beerten of the Netherlands had a couple of strong runs to take home second place, and Melissa Buhl of the USA made a great pass in the finals to take home the bronze medal position.

Brian Lopes was awarded his 4th rainbow jersey on the day after his 36th birthday. “I didn’t even expect to be riding bikes at this age. To win the day after my 36th birthday here in Scotland is incredible,” said Lopes. He went on to offer some words of encouragement to one of his best friends, the recently injured king of royal mountain biking, Steve Peat. “Here’s to a great downhill on Sunday. Let’s hope one of our guys, and you all know who I am talking about, can take home the win”.




1. Jill Kintner (USA)
2. Anneke Beerten (Ned)
3. Melissa Buhl (USA)
4. Jana Horakova (Cze)

Small Final

5. Mio Suemasa (Jap)
6. Rachel Seydoux (Sui)
7. Joey Gough (Gbr)
8. Caroline Buchanan (Aus)

1/4 Finals

9. Fionn Griffiths (Gbr)
10. Steffi Marth (Ger)
11. Diana Marggraff (Ecu)
12. Julia Boer (Hun)
13. Anita Molcik (Aut)
14. Neven Steinmetz (USA)
15. Laura Brethauer (Ger)
16. Elisa Canepa (Ita)


17. Orsolya Szeghalmi (Hungary)
18. Jessica Vogt (USA)
DNS Joanna Petterson (Rsa)


Big Final

1. Brian Lopes (USA)
2. Romain Saladini (Fra)
3. Jurg Meijer (Ned)
4. Roger Rinderknecht (Sui)

Small Final

5. Rafael Alvarez De Lara Lu (Esp)
6. Tomas Slavik (Cze)
7. Scott Beaumont (Gbr)
8. Jared Graves (Aus)

1/4 Finals

9. Kamil Tatarkovic (Cze)
10. Mickael Deldycke (Fra)
11. Gee Atherton (Gbr)
12. Johannes Fischbach (Ger)
13. Cédric Gracia (Fra)
14. Joost Wichman (Ned)
15. Filip Polc (Svk)
16. Lewis Lacey (Gbr)

1/8 Finals

17. Dan Atherton (Gbr)
18. Ross Milan (USA)
19. Dominik Gspan (Sui)
20. Matej Vitko (Svk)
21. Will Longden (Gbr)
22. Peter Prajczer (Hun)
23. Gabor Deli (Hun)
24. Tilen Frank (Slo)
25. Michal Prokop (Cze)
26. Jakub Hnidak (Cze)
27. Matej Stapic (Slo)
27. Jared Rando (Aus)
29. Jeremiah Work (USA)
30. Sascha Meyenborg (Ger)
31. Nigel Page (Gbr)
32. Luke Strom (Aus)

1/16 Finals

33. Guido Tschugg (Ger)
34. Daniel Auerswald (Ger)
35. Robin Wallner (Swe)
36. Reon Boe (Nzl)
37. Thomas Tokarczyk (USA)
38. Mario Sieder (Aut)
39. Jijon Ricardo (Ecu)
40. John Swanguen (USA)
41. Jonas Westmann (Swe)


DNS Markus Pekoll (Aut)
DNS Michael Hannah (Aus)
DNS Chris Kovarik (Aus)
DNS Markolf Berchtold (Bra)
DNS Nathaniel Giacomozzi (Bra)
DNS Georg Sieder (Aut)
DNS Elias Somvi (Ita)
DNS Amiel Cavalier (Aus)
DNS Grzegorz Borodajko (Pol)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.