Featured Stories

UCI MSA World Cup DH#6 Qualifications + PHOTOS

by pedalmag.com
Miranda Miller [P] Peter Kraiker
August 04, 2017 (Mont-Sainte-Anne, QC) – Miranda Miller (Specialized Gravity) led the Canadian charge placing 7th in the Elite Women’s qualifications at the UCI MTB World Cup DH #6 in fabled Mont-Sainte-Anne on Friday as the action gets underway.

Iles [P] Peter Kraiker
Finnley Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity was 9th in the Junior Men’s field while Mark Wallace (Can) Canyon Factory Racing DH was the top Canadian in the Elite men’s category.

Wallace [P] Peter Kraiker

Results (brief)

Junior Women
1. Melanie Chappaz (Fra) Dorval AM Nicolai 05:33.3
2. Mazie Hayden (USA) Eastern States Cup North American Downhill Team 8.08
3. Kaytlin Melvin (USA) 1:23.989
DNS Alli Gaertner (USA)

Junior Men
1. Matt Walker (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team 04:13.2
2. Sylvain Cougoureux (Fra) Les Gets Intense Team 9.177 Q
3. Kaos Seagrave (Gbr) Transition Bikes / FMD Factory Racing 9.568 Q
4. Kade Edwards (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH 10.322 Q
5. Nikolas Nestoroff (USA) Intense Factory Racing 10.793 Q

9. Finnley Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity 16.674 Q
11. Jacob Stefiuk (Can) 17.315 Q
14. Ben Wallace (Can) 20.273 Q
15. Joshua Fultz-Veinotte (Can) 21.43 Q
16. Anthony Poulson (Can) Kona Factory Team 21.999 Q
17. Blake Bunting (Can) 23.162 Q
27. Kendall Mclean (Can) 33.071
36. Curtis Kennedy (Can) 01:03.3 

Elite Women
1. Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord 04:45.4
2. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR 1.491 Q
3. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) Trek Factory Racing DH 3.366 Q
4. Tahnee Seagrave (Gbr) Transition Bikes / FMD Factory Racing 4.798 Q
5. Marine Cabirou (Fra) VV Racing 8.63 Q

7. Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized Gravity 18.878 Q
13. Laurie Citynski (Can) 01:09.7 Q
14. Audree Vaillancourt (Can) 02:24.9 Q
15. Vaea Verbeeck (Can) 06:58.3 Q

Elite Men
1. Aaron Gwin (USA) The YT Mob 04:03.0
2. Loic Bruni (Fra) Specialized Gravity 1.517 Q
3. Greg Minnaar (RSA) Santa Cruz Syndicate 1.8 Q
4. Danny Hart (GBr) MS Mondraker Team 2.913 Q
5. Luca Shaw (USA) Santa Cruz Syndicate 3.785 Q

15. Mark Wallace (Can) Canyon Factory Racing DH 9.319 Q
25. Kirk Mcdowall (Can) 12.263 Q
44. Hugo Langevin (Can) 15.319 Q
60. Magnus Manson (Can) 19.387 Q
71. Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Norco Factory Racing 21.481 Q
84. Max Scharf (Can) 24.376.4
101. Jonathan Lefrancois (Can) 03:58.1
DNF Samuel Thibault (Can)
DNF Philippe Ricard (Can)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.