Featured Stories

UCI DH World Cup #3 Leogang Junior Men, Elite Women/Men Qualifications – Fitzgerald 4th, Smith 7th, Brown 9th

by pedalmag.com
Steve Smith  ©  Michal Cerveny
June 13, 2015 (Leogang, AUT) – Canadian Junior Men’s DH rider, Henry Fitzgerald (Steve Peat Syndicate Global) qualified a strong 4th on Saturday at round three of the UCI Mountain Bike World Cup presented by Shimano in Leogang, Austria.

Casey Brown  ©  Michal Cerveny
Fellow Canuck Steve Smith (Devinci Global Racing) is finding his form again after returning from injuries qualifying 7th in the Elite Men’s field while Casey Brown (Can) Bergamont Hayes Components Factory Team placed 9th in the Elite Women’s qualifications.

Reigning Junior DH champ Daniel Shaw  ©  Michal Cerveny


Junior Men

1. Andrew Crimmins (Aus) Kona Factory Team 03:48.653 Q
2. Laurie Greenland (Gbr) Trek World Racing 1.290 Q
3. Jacob Dickson (Irl) Orange Dirt World Team, Xfusion 1.861 Q
4. Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Steve Peat Syndicate Global 3.740 Q
5. Silas Grandy (Ger) Germany 4.368 Q
6. Alex Marin Trillo (Esp) Giant Factory Off-Road Team 5.285 Q
7. Benoit Cougoureux (Fra) Team Les Gets Bikepark 6.355 Q
8. Frazer McCubbing (Gbr) Steve Peat Syndicate Global 9.432 Q
9. Remy Morton (Aus) Polygon UR 10.856 Q
10. Thibault Laly (Fra) France 11.321 Q

36. Magnus Manson (Can) Norco Factory Racing 21.851
41. Daniel Shaw (Can) Canada 25.862

Full results here.

1. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing 04:06.254 Q
2. Emmeline Ragot (Fra) MS Mondraker Team 5.866 Q
3. Tahnee Seagrave (Gbr) FMD Racing 8.435 Q
4. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR 9.976 Q
5. Jill Kintner (USA)  15.517 Q
6. Emilie Siegenthaler (Sui) Pivot Factory DH Team 15.699 Q
7. Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team 18.300 Q
8. Morgane Charre (Fra) Solid-Reverse Factory Racing 18.600 Q
9. Casey Brown (Can) Bergamont Hayes Components Factory Team 21.654 Q
10. Carina Cappellari (Sui) Radon Magura Factory 23.053 Q

15. Miranda Miller (Can) 30.346 Q

Full results here.

Elite Men
1. Aaron Gwin (USA) Specialized Racing 03:35.358  Q
2. Connor Fearon (Aus) Kona Factory Team 1.432 Q
3. Remi Thirion (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord 2.901 Q
4. Gee Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing 3.423 Q
5. Greg Minnaar (RSA) 3.991 Q
6. Josh Bryceland (Gbr) 4.293 Q
7. Steve Smith (Can) Devinci Global Racing 5.700 Q
8. Troy Brosnan (Aus) Specialized Racing 5.719 Q
9. Brendan Fairclough (Gbr) GSTAAD-Scott 5.822 Q
10. Bernard Kerr (Gbr) Pivot Factory DH Team 6.276 Q

31. Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing 11.084 Q
93. Forrest Riesco (Can) 18.347
98. Remi Gauvin (Can) 18.949
112. Samuel Thibault (Can) 21.212
128. Jack Iles (Can) Norco Factory Racing 23.328

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.