Featured Stories

UCI Cyclocross World Cup #8 Hoogerheide Results – Holmgren 18th, O’Donnell 38th, Van den Ham 39th

by pedalmag.com

January 22, 2017 (Hoogerheide, NED) – Here are the results and some photos from UCI Cyclocross World Cup #8 in Hoogerheide, The Netherlands where Gunnar Holmgren led the Canadian charge finishing 18th in the Junior Men’s race followed by Brody Sanderson in 41st, Trevor O’Donnell was 38th in the U23 Men’s competition.

Gunnar Holmgren, Brody Sanderson, Trevor O'Donnell  ©  cyclocrosscanadacx
Mark McConnell, Jeremy Martin, Michael van den Ham  ©  cyclocrosscanadacx
Michael van den Ham (Can)  Garneau – Easton Cycling  was the top Canuck in the Elite Men’s race finishing 39th while reigning Canadian champ, Jeremy Martin (Focus CX Team Canada) was 43rd and Mark McConnell (Hot Sauce Cycling X Garneau) finished 61st.

Ruby West, Gunnar Holmgren, Cindy Montambault  ©  cyclocrosscanadacx
Noah Simms  ©  cyclocrosscanadacx

Marianne Vos (Ned) WM3 Pro Cycling Team won the Elite Women’s race while Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions topped the Elite Men’s field. The Hoogerheide World Cup was the final round of the UCI CX series prior to the CX World Championships in Luxembourg Jan. 28-29.

Lars van der Haar (Ned)  ©  Cor Vos
Marianne Vos (Ned)  ©  Cor Vos

Junior Men
1. Thomas Pidcock (Gbr)  Great Britain 0:39:46
2. Ben Turner (Gbr)  Great Britain   0:04
3. Timo Kielich (Bel) Belgium   0:08
4. Florian Vermeersch (Bel) Belgium  0:11
5. Yentl Bekaert (Bel) Belgium  0:12
6. Bruno Marchetti (Ita) Italy
7. Ryan Kamp (Ned) Netherlands  0:13
8. Andreas Goeman (Bel) Belgium  0:16
9. Ivan Feijoo Alberte (Esp) Spain  0:21
10. Jelle Camps (Bel) Belgium

18. Gunnar Holmgren (Can)    Canada 0:46
41. Brody Sanderson (Can)    Canada 1:57

U23 Men
1. Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) Netherlands 0:50:51
2. Clement Russo (Fra) France  0:28
3. Thijs Aerts (Bel) Belgium  0:40
4. Maik Van Der Heijden (Ned) Netherlands  0:45
5. Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Belgium  0:59
6. Eddy Fine (Fra) France  1:10
7. Simon Andreassen (Den) Denmark
8. Kobe Goossens (Bel) Belgium
9. Joshua Dubau (Fra) France  1:11
10. Curtis White (USA) United States Of America

38. Trevor O’Donnell (Can)    Canada  4:42

Elite Women
1. Marianne Vos (Ned) WM3 Pro Cycling Team 0:42:48
2. Lucinda Brand (Ned) Team Sunweb  0:13
3. Annemarie Worst (Ned)  0:15
4. Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko Enertherm-Beobank  0:17
5. Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games  0:21
6. Evie Richards (Gbr)   0:22
7. Katerina Nash (Cze) Clif Pro Team
8. Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-Nnof
9. Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) Team Steylaerts  0:32
10. Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam  0:35

Elite Men
1. Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions 1:03:32
2. Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions  0:44
3. Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions  0:45
4. Clement Venturini (Fra) Cofidis  0:47
5. Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games
6. Tim Merlier (Bel) Crelan-Charlesteam  0:51
7. Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Team Steylaerts  0:53
8. Marcel Meisen (Ger) Steylaerts-Verona  0:54
9. Jim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions
10. Philipp Walsleben (Ger) Beobank-Corendon

39. Michael van den Ham (Can)  Garneau – Easton Cycling  2:35
43. Jeremy Martin (Can)    Focus CX Team Canada 3:03
61. Mark McConnell (Can)    Hot Sauce Cycling X Garneau 5:58

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.