Featured Stories

UCI Announces ProTeams Registered for 2012 season

release by UCI

November 22, 2011 – By November 2nd the UCI registered those teams already holding a current licence and whose  application satisfied the registration conditions set out in the UCI regulations.

The following teams met all conditions:
– Astana Pro Team
– BMC Racing Team
– Lampre – ISD
– Liquidas – Cannondale
– Movistar Team
– Rabobank
– Sky Procycling
– *Vacansoleil-DCM

*UCI decision on November 9th

In accordance with the UCI regulations, the Licensing Commission was requested by the UCI administration to adjudicate on the refusal to register as well as the issuing of the UCI WorldTour licence to an applying team.

As a result of the hearings held on November 15th, 16th and 18th, 2011, the Licensing Commission has ruled as follows:

The UCI WorldTour licence was issued to the following teams:
– Katusha Team 2012-2015
– FDJ 2012-2014
– Lotto Belisol Team 2012-2015
– Omega Pharma – Quick-Step Cycling Team 2012-2014
– Team Saxo Bank 2012

Team Europcar’s application for a licence was rejected.

In addition, the Licensing Commission acknowledged the withdrawal of the GEOX-TMC team’s application.

In accordance with UCI regulations, the applications of these two teams have been forwarded to the UCI administration, so that the latter may assess the possibility of registering these teams as Professional Continental Teams.

Finally, the Licensing Commission granted registration for the 2012 season to the following teams:
– AG2R La Mondiale
– Euskaltel-Euskadi

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.