Featured Stories

Tour of Utah 2017 Stage 1 Full Results – Canada’s Boivin 6th

by pedalmag.com

[datye] (Logan, Utah) – Guillaume Boivin (Israel Cycling Academy) led the Canadian charge in 6th place at the 212.3km Stage 1 in Logan won by Ty Magner (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear as the Tour of Utah got underway.

Ty Magner (2nd on left) wins Stage 1 - Canada's Boivin is behind him  ©  Cor Vos
Magner pipped Chris Lawless (Gbr) Axeon Hagens Berman at the line for the win with Travis McCabe (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling in third. Emile Jean (Can) Silber Pro Cycling was 11th finished just outside the top 10.

Men’s podium (l-r) Lawless 2nd, Magner 1st, McCabe 3rd  ©  Cor Vos


1. Ty Magner (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear 4:56:49
2. Chris Lawless (Gbr) Axeon Hagens Berman
3. Travis McCabe (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
4. Mihkel Raim (Est) Israel Cycling Academy
5. Martin Elmiger (Sui) BMC Racing Team
6. Guillaume Boivin (Can) Israel Cycling Academy
7. Marco Canola (Ita) Nippo – Vini Fantini
8. Luca Wackermann (Ita) Bardiani CSF
9. Paolo Simion (Ita) Bardiani CSF
10. Ulises Alfredo Castillo (Mex) Jelly Belly-Maxxis
11. Emile Jean (Can) Silber Pro Cycling 0:01
12. Vincenzo Albanese (Ita) Bardiani CSF
13. Joshua Berry (USA) Jelly Belly-Maxxis
14. Eric Young (USA) Rally Cycling
15. Alex Aranburu Deva (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
16. Justin Oien (USA) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
17. Alexander Hoehn (USA) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
18. Marco Zamparella (Ita) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest
19. Silvan Dillier (Sui) BMC Racing Team
20. Antonio Molina Canet (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA 0:02
21. Sepp Kuss (USA) Rally Cycling
22. Diego Rubio Hernandez (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
23. Gavin Mannion (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
24. Pierpaolo Ficara (Ita) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest
25. Robin Carpenter (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear
26. Serghei Tvetcov (Rou) Jelly Belly-Maxxis
27. Colin Joyce (USA) Rally Cycling
28. Neilson Powless (USA) Axeon Hagens Berman
29. Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team
30. John Murphy (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear
31. Kilian Frankiny (Sui) BMC Racing Team
32. Fabio Calabria (Ita) Team Novo Nordisk
33. Kyle Murphy (USA) Cylance Cycling
34. Steve Fisher (USA) Hangar 15 Bicycles 0:03
35. Will Barta (USA) Axeon Hagens Berman
36. Emerson Oronte (USA) Rally Cycling
37. Chad Beyer (USA) Hangar 15 Bicycles
38. Adam De Vos (Can) Rally Cycling
39. Joey Rosskopf (USA) BMC Racing Team
40. Dennis van Winden (Ned) Israel Cycling Academy
41. Stephen Bassett (USA) Silber Pro Cycling
42. Patrick Mueller (Sui) BMC Racing Team 0:04
43. Jhonatan Narvaez (Ecu) Axeon Hagens Berman
44. Marco Bernardinetti (Ita) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest
45. Robert Britton (Can) Rally Cycling
46. Giulio Ciccone (Ita) Bardiani CSF
47. Jonny Clarke (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
48. Redi Halilaj (Alb) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest
49. Janier Acevedo (Col) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
50. Manuel Sola Arjona (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
51. Sebastian Haedo (Arg) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
52. Manuel Senni (Ita) BMC Racing Team
53. Ivan Santaromita (Ita) Nippo – Vini Fantini
54. Eric Marcotte (USA) Cylance Cycling 0:01
55. Giacomo Berlato (Ita) Nippo – Vini Fantini
56. Gonzalo Serrano Rodriguez (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
57. Rob Squire (USA) Hangar 15 Bicycles
58. Francisco Mancebo (Esp) Hangar 15 Bicycles
59. Taylor Eisenhart (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear 0:06
60. Lorenzo Rota (Ita) Bardiani CSF
61. James Piccoli (Can) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
62. Simone Velasco (Ita) Bardiani CSF
63. Cory Lockwood (USA) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
64. Eder Frayre Moctezuma (Mex) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
65. Andzs Flaksis (Lat) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear
66. Taylor Sheldon (USA) Jelly Belly-Maxxis
67. Yuma Koishi (Jpn) Nippo – Vini Fantini
68. Kaler Marshall (USA) Hangar 15 Bicycles 7
69. Chris Butler (USA) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
70. Erik Slack (USA) Hangar 15 Bicycles
71. Ruben Companioni (Cub) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear
72. Daniel Jaramillo (Col) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
73. Chris Winn (Aus) Hangar 15 Bicycles
74. Andres Diaz (Col) Cylance Cycling
75. Nigel Ellsay (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
76. Keegan Swirbul (USA) Jelly Belly-Maxxis
77. Oscar Clark (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear 0:08
78. Adam Roberge (Can) Silber Pro Cycling 0:11
79. Simone Sterbini (Ita) Bardiani CSF 0:18
80. Logan Owen (USA) Axeon Hagens Berman 0:23
81. Umberto Poli (Ita) Team Novo Nordisk 0:32
82. David Galarreta (Esp) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest 1:14
83. Cortlan Brown (USA) Hangar 15 Bicycles 1:19
84. Orlando Garibay (Mex) Cylance Cycling 1:24
85. Daniel Turek (Cze) Israel Cycling Academy 1:25
86. Michael Rice (Aus) Axeon Hagens Berman 1:27
87. Jonny Brown (USA) Axeon Hagens Berman
88. Besmir Banushi (Alb) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest 1:40
89. Rui Oliveira (Por) Axeon Hagens Berman 1:41
90. Hunter Grove (USA) Cylance Cycling 1:58
91. Lachlan Norris (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling 2:50
92. Luis Lemus (Mex) Israel Cycling Academy 4:15
93. Brian McCulloch (USA) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
94. Alan Marangoni (Ita) Nippo – Vini Fantini
95. Tyler Williams (USA) Israel Cycling Academy
96. Guy Niv (Isr) Israel Cycling Academy
97. Andrei Krasilnikau (Bel) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear
98. Jacob Rathe (USA) Jelly Belly-Maxxis 4:16
99. Chris Jones (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
100. Miguel Angel Benito Diez (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA
101. Stephen Clancy (Irl) Team Novo Nordisk 5:17
102. Sam Brand (Gbr) Team Novo Nordisk
103. Tom Bohli (Sui) BMC Racing Team
104. Rik Van Ijzendoorn (Ned) Team Novo Nordisk 5:18
105. Pier-Andre Cote (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
106. Julien Gagne (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
107. Danny Pate (USA) Rally Cycling
108. Nickolas Zukowsky (Can) Silber Pro Cycling
109. Connor Brown (USA) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling 5:19
110. Evan Huffman (USA) Rally Cycling
111. Bryan Lewis (USA) Cylance Cycling
112. Scott Law (Aus) Cylance Cycling
113. Uri Martins Sandoval (Mex) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest 5:20
114. Joseph Schmaltz (USA) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
115. Mikel Elorza (Esp) Amore & Vita – SelleSMP p/b Fondriest
116. Damiano Cima (Ita) Nippo – Vini Fantini
117. Reid McClure (Can) Team Novo Nordisk 5:21
118. Alfredo Rodriguez Victoria (Mex) Elevate – KHS Pro Cycling
119. Corentin Cherhal (Fra) Team Novo Nordisk 5:22
120. Jordan Cheyne (Can) Jelly Belly-Maxxis 5:24
121. Gerd Keijzer (Ned) Team Novo Nordisk 5:25
122. Angus Morton (Aus) Jelly Belly-Maxxis
123. Karl Menzies (Aus) Cylance Cycling
124. Marc Antoine Soucy (Can) Silber Pro Cycling 8:14
125. Aviv Yechezkel (Isr) Israel Cycling Academy
126. Simone Andreetta (Ita) Bardiani CSF

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.