Featured Stories

Tour of the Gila Stage 5 Gila Monster RR Results, Final GC – Cataford 2nd and Britton 3rd + Glaesser 3rd and Best Young Rider

by pedalmag.com
Men's final podium  ©  ToG
May 08, 2016 (Silver City, New Mexico) – Canada’s Alex Cataford (Silber Pro Cycling) finished second overall overall, with defending champ Robert Britton (Can) Rally Cycling in 3rd behind GC winner Lachlan Morton (Aus) Jelly Belly-Maxxis as the Tour of the Gila wrapped up on Sunday with the 161.90km Stage 5 Gila Monster RR. Daniel Jaramillo (Col) UnitedHealthcare took the final stage.

Jasmin Glaesser Best Young Rider  ©  Rally Cycling
In the women’s finale Jasmin Glaesser (Can) Rally Cycling captured the final GC podium spot claiming 3rd overall along with the White Best Young Rider jersey as Mara Abbott (USA) Amy D Foundation won the final 106.06km Stage 5 Gila Monster RR.
Kristin Armstrong (USA) Twenty 16 – Ridebiker finished 2nd overall

Results (brief)


1. Daniel Jaramillo (Col) UnitedHealthcare        4:04:52
2. Janier Acevedo (Col) Team Jamis     0:03
3. Tao Geoghegan Hart (GBr) Axeon-Hagens Berman      0:14
4. Robert Britton (Can) Rally Cycling
8. Alex Cataford (Can) Silber Pro Cycling


1. Mara Abbott (USA) Amy D Foundation        3:04:45
2. Scotti Lechuga (USA) Hagens Berman-Supermint          0:21
3. Mindy McCutcheon (USA) Canyon-Shimano         0:23
4. Jasmin Glaesser (Can) Rally Cycling
5. Sara Poidevin (Can) Rally Cycling    :27

Final GC


1. Lachlan Morton (Aus) Jelly Belly-Maxxis     12:24:48
2. Alex Cataford (Can) Silber Pro Cycling     1:06
3. Rob Britton (Can) Rally Cycling 1:10

11. Matteo Dal-Cin (Can) Silber Pro Cycling  04:58
16. Adam De Vos (Can) Rally Cycling      05:44
21. Jack Burke (Can) H&R Block Pro Cycling       14:07


1. Mara Abbott (USA) Amy D Foundation 11:38:56
2. Kristin Armstrong (USA) Twenty 16 – Ridebiker   03:00
3. Jasmin Glaesser (Can) Rally Cycling  03:38
12. Sara Poidevin (Can) Rally Cycling    07:11
21. Sara Bergen (Can) Canadian Women’s National Team 17:18

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.