Featured Stories

Tour of Namur Stage 3

by pedalmag.com

August 08, 2011 (Gedinne, Belgium) – Wouter Wippert (Ned) Omega Pharma Lotto Davo CT took his second stage victory winning Stage 3 from Bièvre to Gedinne, 134 km. Stuart Wight lead the Canadian charge in 57th and sits 35th overall while Eliot Lietaer (Bel) EFC Quick Step is the new race leader.

Results (brief)

1. Wouter Wippert (Ned) Omega Pharma Lotto Davo CT    3:19:05
2. Tom Devriendt (Bel) EFC Quick Step
3. Sean de Bie (Bel) Ovyta Eijssen Acrog CT
4. Laurent Donnay (Bel) Lotto-Bodysol PCW
5. Joeri Calleeuw (Bel) BCV Works CT Ingelmunster

57. Stuart Wight (Can) Team Canada
70. Jamie Riggs (Can) Team Canada    1:05
85. Spencer Smitheman (Can) Team Canada 13:44
98. Pierrick Naud (Can) Team Canada

GC after Stage 3

1. Eliot Lietaer (Bel) EFC Quick Step    10:43:46
2. Brecht Dhaene (Bel) VL Technics Abutriek CT
3. Tanner Putt (USA) US National Team
4. Sergio Ferrari (Bel) CC Chevigny Team Veranda Wille
5. Jeroen Vrolijkx (Bel) United Cycling Team

35. Stuart Wight (Can) Team Canada 1:35
69. Jamie Riggs (Can) Team Canada    3:35
94. Spencer Smitheman (Can) Team Canada 16:14
120. Pierrick Naud (Can) Team Canada 23:54

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.