Featured Stories

Tour of Germany – Stage 7

August 16, 2007 – Germany’s Gerald Ciolek (Ger) T-Mobile Team hit his competitors again, winning his second sprint stage in a row and beating out famed sprinter Erik Zabel (Ger) Team Milram at the end of the 190km stage from Kufstein to Regensburg. Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Spa) Caisse d’Epargne finished third. Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC continues to lead the overall classification.

Results (brief)

1. Gerald Ciolek (Ger) T-Mobile Team
2. Erik Zabel (Ger) Team Milram
3. Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Spa) Caisse d’Epargne
4. Aurélien Clerc (Sui) Bouygues Telecom
5. Danilo Napolitano (Ita) Lampre-Fondital
6. René Weissinger (Ger) Team Volksbank
7. Mark Renshaw (Aus) Crédit Agricole
8. Olaf Pollack (Ger) Team Wiesenhof-Felt
9. Sven Teutenberg (Ger) Team Volksbank
10. Koldo Fernandez (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
11. Robert Förster (Ger) Gerolsteiner
12. Harald Starzengruber (Aut) Elk Haus-Simplon
13. Werner Riebenbauer (Aut) Team Volksbank
14. Davide Vigano (Ita) Quickstep-Innergetic
15. Alexei Markov (Rus) Caisse d’Epargne

GC after Stage 7

1. Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.