Featured Stories

Tour of Denmark – Stage 1

August 5, 2004 – Cofidis’ Stu O’Grady just can’t stop winning. He took the first stage of the Tour of Denmark yesterday, beating Mr. Bookmaker’s Michel Van Haecke and T-Mobile’s Andre Korff. Canada’s Michael Barry finished up in the mix, at 29th.

Stage 1: Aabenraa – Esbjerg 150 km

1. Stuart O’Grady (Aus) Cofidis le Credit par Telephone 3.19.35
(45.574 km/h)
2. Michel Van Haecke (Bel) MrBookmaker.com-Palmans
3. André Korff (Ger) T-Mobile Team
4. Fabrizio Guidi (Ita) Team CSC
5. Roy Sentjens (Ned) Rabobank
6. Giosué Bonomi (Ita) Saeco
7. Max van Heeswijk (Ned) US Postal Service-Berry Floor
8. Jeremy Hunt (GBr) MrBookmaker.com-Palmans
9. Andreas Klier (Ger) T-Mobile Team
10. Stefan Van Dijck (Ned) Lotto-Domo

29. Michael Barry (Can) US Postal Service-Berry Floor

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.