Featured Stories

Tour of California Stage 7 Full Results, Photos – Kristoff Wins, Britton 11th Overall

by pedalmag.com
Kristoff pips Sagan at the line for the win on Stage 7  ©  Cor Vos
May 21, 2016 (Santa Rosa, CA) – Katusha’s Alexander Kristoff (Nor) delivered on the 146.5km Stage 7 in Santa Rosa with a perfect lead out by his teammates despite a hard-charging Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff who was on Kristoff’s wheel for the final kilometres but could not get around him settling for second in a photo finish. Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Team Sky finished third. Rob Britton (Rally Cycling) was the top Canuck in 34th as Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step looks destined to take home the overall victory on the final on Sunday. Jordan Cheyne (Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis), enjoying his debut at the Tour, suffered an unfortunate crash and was unable to finish.

M podium (l-r) Sagan, Kristoff, Van Poppel  ©  Cor Vos

Results (brief)

1. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha 4:19:52
2. Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff
3. Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Team Sky
4. Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
5. Bryan Coquard (Fra) Direct Energie
6. Jasper Stuyven (Bel) Trek-Segafredo
7. Travis McCabe (USA) Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie
8. John Degenkolb (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin
9. Timo Roosen (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
10. Ruben Guerreiro (Por) Axeon Hagens Berman

34. Rob Britton (Can) Rally Cycling
36. Antoine Duchesne (Can) Direct Energie
90. Adam de Vos (Can) Rally Cycling 25:42
100. Pierrick Naud (Can) Rally Cycling
129. William Routley (Can) Rally Cycling
DNF Jordan Cheyne (Can) Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis

GC after Stage 7

1. Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx – Quick-Step 28:46:38
2. Rohan Dennis (Aus) BMC Racing Team 0:16
3. Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team 0:38
4. Andrew Talansky (USA) Cannondale Pro Cycling Team 0:47
5. Neilson Powless (USA) Axeon Hagens Berman 1:08
6. Lawson Craddock (USA) Cannondale Pro Cycling Team 1:17
7. Samuel Sanchez (Esp) BMC Racing Team s.t.
8. Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Team Giant-Alpecin 1:24
9. George Bennett (NZl) Team LottoNl-Jumbo 1:45
10. Jurgen Van den Broeck (Bel) Team Katusha 1:48

11. Rob Britton (Can) Rally Cycling 1:57
44. Antoine Duchesne (Can) Direct Energie 29:22
76. Adam de Vos (Can) Rally Cycling 58:00
108. William Routley (Can) Rally Cycling 1:22:50
115. Pierrick Naud (Can) Rally Cycling 1:26:07

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.