Featured Stories

Tour du Grand Montr̩al Stage 1 Results, Photos РWild Wins

by pedalmag.com

June 1, 2009 (Ch̢teauguay, QC) РKirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo Test Team has won the opening 85.5km Stage 1 in Ch̢teauguay over Lauren Tamayo (USA) Team TIBCO in second with Martine Bras (Ned) Selle Italia Ghezzi in third. Top Canadian was Jenny Trew in 13th while Nathalie Lamborelle (Lux) Team Uniqa-ELK earned the best U23 jersey. The 8th edition of Tour du Grand Montreal runs from June 1-4.

Results (brief)

1. Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo Test Team 1:58:43
2. Lauren Tamayo (USA) Team Tibco
3. Martine Bras (Ned) Selle Italia Ghezzi
4. Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
5. Suzanne De Goede (Ned) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
6. Nathalie Lamborelle (Lux) Team Uniqa-ELK
7. Kirsty Broun (Aus) Équipe Nationale de l’Australie
8. Brooke Miller (USA) Team TIBCO
9. Sophie Creux (Fra) ESGL93-GSD Gestion
10. Denise Zuckermandel (Ger) Équipe nationale de l’Allemagne

13. Jenny Trew (Can) Canadian National Team
14. Gina Grain (Can) Webcor
28. Shanie Bergeron (Can) Equipe Mixe 1 Quebec
34. Audrey Lemieux (Can) ESGL93-GSD Gestion
35. Karol Ann Canuel (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson
43. Andrea Bunnin (Can) Équipe nationale du Canada
57. Véronique Labonté (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
61. Lucie Poulin (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
62. Sarah Stewart (Can) Équipe nationale du Canada
65. Erinne Willock (Can) Webcor Builders
68. Denise Ramsden (Can) Équipe nationale du Canada
75. Mathilde Hupin (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson
76. Joanie Caron (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
79. Megan Rathwell (Can) Équipe nationale du Canada
80. Geneviève Gagnon (Can) Equipe Mixe Quebec
84. Véronique Bilodeau (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
89. Leah Guloien (Can) Équipe nationale du Canada 0:40
90. Elisa Gagnon (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson 0:42
93. Julie Beveridge (Can) Team TIBCO 4:05
94. Joelle Numainville (Can) ESGL93-GSD Gestion 9:46
101. Laurie-Anne Dupont-Renaud (Can) Equipe Mixe 1 Quebec 11:37
102. Valérie Créte (Can) Equipe Mixe 1 Quebec 16:03
105. Anne Guzman (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles 23:09
DNF Julie Marceau (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson
DNS Alexandra Wrubleski (Can) Team Columbia-Highroad Women
DNS Natasha Elliott (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson

GC after Stage 1

1. Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo Test Team

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.