Featured Stories

Tour de Romandie Prologue, Stage 3 Results, Photos – Pinot Wins

by pedalmag.com
Thibaut Pinot [P] Cor Vos
April 30, 2016 (Sion, SUI) – Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ took the win on 15.11km Stage 3 ITT in Sion besting Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Team Giant-Alpecin in second with Bob Jungels (Lux) Etixx – Quick-Stepi in third followed by Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky in 4th. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Trek-Segafredo finished 42nd and Christian Meier (Can) Orica GreenEdge was 61st. Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team in 6th continues to lead overall

Ryder Hesjedal [P] Cor Vos
Nairo Quintana [P] Cor Vos
Thibaut Pinot [P] Cor Vos
Nairo Quintana [P] Cor Vos

Results (brief)
1. Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ 20:21.8
2. Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:02
3. Bob Jungels (Lux) Etixx – Quick-Step 0:09
4. Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky
5. Jérôme  Coppel (Fra) IAM Cycling
6. Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team
7. Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Team Katusha 0:17
8. Ion Izaguirre (Esp) Movistar Team 0:18
9. Steve Morabito (Sui) FDJ 0:22
10. Manuele Boaro (Ita) Tinkoff Team 0:25
11. Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team
12. Alexandre Geniez (Fra) FDJ 0:26
13. Tobias Ludvigsson (Swe) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:30
14. Dries Devenyns (Bel) IAM Cycling 0:33
15. Sébastien Reichenbach (Sui) FDJ
16. Daryl Impey (RSA) Orica GreenEdge 0:36
17. Simon Spilak (Slo) Team Katusha 0:38
18. Moreno Moser (Ita) Cannondale Pro Cycling
19. Mathias Frank (Sui) IAM Cycling
20. Damien Howson (Aus) Orica GreenEdge 0:39

42. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Trek-Segafredo 1:05    
61. Christian Meier (Can) Orica GreenEdge 1:26   

GC after Stage 3

1. Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team 7:22:35
2. Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ  0:23
3. Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Team Katusha 0:26
4. Ion Izaguirre Insausti (Esp) Movistar Team 0:29
5. Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:50
6. Mathias Frank (Sui) IAM Cycling 1:06
7. Simon Spilak (Slo) Team Katusha 1:11
8. Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Lampre – Merida 1:12
9. Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team 1:22
10. Rafal Majka (Pol) Tinkoff Team 1:23

39. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Trek-Segafredo 5:44    
54. Christian Meier (Can) Orica GreenEdge 8:42 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.