Featured Stories

Tour de France Stages 14, 15, 16 Results, PHOTOS

by pedalmag.com
Chris Froome GC Winner  ©  Cor Vos
July 21, 2015 (Gap, France) – Here’s a recap of Stages 14-16 as the pro peloton enjoying its second Rest Day in Gap while Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky has a commanding 3+min lead over his closest rival Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team. With only five stages remaining his stronghold on the yellow jersey looks untouchable.

Steven Cummings wins Stage 14  ©  Cor Vos
Stephen Cummings (Gbr) MTN – Qhubeka grabbed the win on Stage 14 from Rodez to Mende, 178km, over Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ.fr in second with Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale in third.

Andre Greipel wins Stage 15  ©  Cor Vos
Andre Greipel (Ger) Lotto Soudal took home his third victory at the Tour on Stage 15 from Mende to Valence, 182km, with John Degenkolb (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin settling for second and Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha third.

Ruben Plaza Molina wins Stage 16  ©  Cor Vos
And yesterday on Stage 16 from Bourg-de-Peage to Gap, 201km, Ruben Plaza Molina (Esp) Lampre-Merida soloed to victory over Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff-Saxo in second with Jarlinson Pantano (Col) IAM Cycling in third.

Ryder Hesjedal Stage 15  ©  Cor Vos
Canada’s Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team sits in 71st overall while Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge is 167th.


Stage 14 – July 18 – Rodez to Mende – 178km
1. Stephen Cummings (Gbr) MTN – Qhubeka 4:23:43
2. Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ.fr 0:02
3. Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:03
4. Rigoberto Uran (Col) Etixx – Quick-Step 0:20
5. Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff-Saxo 0:29
6. Cyril Gautier (Fra) Team Europcar 0:32
7. Ruben Plaza Molina (Spa) Lampre-Merida
8. Bob Jungels (Lux) Trek Factory Racing
9. Jonathan Castroviejo (Spa) Movistar Team
10. Simon Yates (Gbr) Orica GreenEdge 0:33

124. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team 0:15:12
125. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge

Stage 15 – July 19 – Mende to Valence – 182km
1. Andre Greipel (Ger) Lotto Soudal 3:56:35
2. John Degenkolb (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin
3. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha
4. Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff-Saxo
5. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) MTN – Qhubeka
6. Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team
7. Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
8. Michael Matthews (Aus) Orica GreenEdge
9. Davide Cimolai (Ita) Lampre-Merida
10. Florian Vachon (Fra) Bretagne-Seche Environnement

107. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge 3:47
144. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team 5:26

Stage 16 – July 20 – Bourg-de-Peage to Gap – 201km
1. Ruben Plaza Molina (Esp) Lampre-Merida 4:30:10
2. Peter Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff-Saxo 0:30
3. Jarlinson Pantano (Col) IAM Cycling 0:36
4. Simon Geschke (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:40
5. Bob Jungels (Lux) Trek Factory Racing
6. Christophe Riblon (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
7. Daniel Teklehaimanot (Eri) MTN-Qhubeka 0:53
8. Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Lotto Soudal 1:00
9. Luis Angel Mate (Esp) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 1:22
10. Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Team Europcar

64. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team  0:24:58
162. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge  0:30:36

GC after Stage 16

1. Christopher Froome (Gbr) Team Sky 64:47:16
2. Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team 3:10
3. Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team 3:32
4. Alejandro Valverde (Esp) Movistar Team 4:02
5. Alberto Contador (Esp) Tinkoff-Saxo 4:23
6. Geraint Thomas (Gbr) Team Sky 5:32
7. Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo 6:23
8. Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana Pro Team 7:49
9. Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek Factory Racing 8:53
10. Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:11:03

71. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team 1:40:36
167. Svein Tuft (Can) Orica GreenEdge 3:02:20

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.