Featured Stories

TNTT Results – Petrovski Sets Fastest Time

release by Midweek and LaBiciSquadra

May 15, 2009 (Stouffville, Ontario) – A beautiful spring evening with a punishing 50km wind from the west was the scene for an amazing night of TT series racing that blew all the big guns into town on Thursday, May 14 for a weekly TT series in Stouffville, Ontario staged by Midweek C.C. and LaBiciSquadra C.C.  

With Sam Bail (the man with this year’s fastest time) home sick and sitting this one out, the door was open for someone other than Sam to take the top step of the podium.

La Bicicletta sent a large team to keep the coveted throne but it wasn’t to be as Wheels of Bloor showed up to play spoiler. With a dominating 1-2-3 finish they proved to be in great form and ready to do battle with the Bici boyz. Ilya Petrovski set this years fastest time at 20:09!

Please join us next week to see if anyone can better the fastest time of the year! Petrovski will be back to defend the crown and who knows……..maybe the course record (18:56 by Darko Ficko) may even go down


1. Ilya Petrovski (Wheels of Bloor) 20:09 (fastest in 2009)
2. Paolo Dilecce (Wheels of Bloor) 20:45
3. Tony Abramavicius (Wheels of Bloor) 20:48
4. Chris Freeland (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 21:30
5. Lorne Anderson (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 21:34
6. Philip Palmer (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 21:48
7. Heath Cockburn (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 22:07
8. James Macdonald (Dark Horse Flyers) 22:13
9. Peter Morse (Jet Fuel Coffee) 22:40
10. Thorben Wieditz (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 22:50
11. Steve Pasquill (Bicycles +) 22:59
12. Leigh Bianco (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 23:15
13. Chris Stevenson (Lapdogs) 23:54
14. Don Blue (Independent) 25:05
15. Andrew Paradowski (Midweek) 25:06
16. Marco Salvati (Midweek) 26:06
17. Cindy Boyd (D’Ornellas) 27:38
18. Cliff Changoor (La Bicicletta/JLindberg) 29:57
19. Merv Veal (Team Spokeomotion) 0:32:23

Eddy Merckx Cat Results

1. Heath Cockburn (LaBicicletta/JLindberg) 22:07
2. Peter Morse (Jet Fuel Coffee) 22:40
3.Thorben Weidtz (LaBicicletta/JLindberg) 22:50
4. Don Blue Independant 25:05
5. Andrew Paradowski (Midweek) 25:06
6. Marco Salvati (Midweek) 26:06
7. Cindy Boyd (D’Ornellas) 27:38
8. Cliff Changoor LaBicicletta/LJindberg 29:57
9. Merv Veal (Team Spokeomotion) 0:32:23

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.