Featured Stories

Tino Rossi Officially Passes the Mardis Cyclistes Torch to Cyles Néron

release by Mardis Cyclistes

November 27, 2016 (Lachine, Que) – The founder and general manager of Mardis Cyclistes de Lachine, Mr. Tino Rossi, has decided to pass the torch of his popular event beginning next year. Mr. Rossi, who led the Tuesday evening series in Lachine with a masterly hand for 39 years, will give the reins to brothers Marc and Jean-François Néron of Cycle Nero, for the 40th presentation during the summer of 2017.

After 39 years at the helm Tino Rossi passes the torch of the Mardis Cyclistes de Lachine to the Néron brothers.  ©  Pierre-Olivier Santerre
“I just ran in my final sprint,” said Mr. Rossi at the official opening ceremony of the 39th season of the famous competition held at the Andrea de Lachine restaurant on Sunday afternoon.

Rossi had been obliged to hand over the award ceremony due to the torrential rain that had fallen on the course at the 10th and final stage of the season on August 16.

“I will remain associated with the Mardis Cyclistes as an advisor,” said the colorful organizer. “The Nero brothers take over to ensure the continuity of the event.”

The president of Cycle Néron, Marc Néron, was please to receive the news and intends to continue in the same direction.

‘We will continue to do what Mr Rossi has always done and we are not here to replace him,” said Marc Néron. “Besides, no one can make departures like Mr Rossi.”

The brothers Nero know that they will have great shoes to fill. ‘He will be hard to replace,” commented Marc Néron before an audience of 80 people present at the launch.

Mr. Rossi officially concluded the 39th season of the Lachine Tuesday series by presenting the prizes, cups and jerseys in each categories.


Yellow jersey: Léa Domingue, Independent-RP
Red jersey: Iris Gabelier, Contrecoeur Dynamiks
Green jersey: Anne Clara Belley, Xpress Quebecor.


Yellow jersey: Alexandre Mignier, CCB-Ultime Cycling
Red Jersey: Nicolas Ippersiel, CCB-Ultime Cycling
Green jersey: Charles-Antoine Pilote, Independent-RP


YELLOW JERSEY: Emma Délisle, CCB-Ultime Cycling


Yellow jersey: Antoine Dalterio, Espoirs Laval
Red Jersey: Alexandre Poirier, CCB-Ultime Cycling
Green jersey: Robin Plamondon, Espoirs Laval


Yellow jersey: Raphaele Lemieux, IBike
Red Jersey: Évelyne Gagnon, Stingray / Trek / Lacasse
Green jersey: Amélie Bruneau The Cyclery-Opus


Yellow jersey: Jean-François Laroche, Régis Cycles
Red Jersey: Félix Côté-Bouvette, H & R Block Pro Cycling
Green jersey: Hendrik Pineda, Transports Lacombe / Devinci
Black jersey (the most combative)
Denis Cottreau, Golden Sports

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.