Featured Stories

Three Days of De Panne Stages 3a, 3b, Final GC – Gilbert Wins Overall

by pedalmag.com

March 30, 2017 (Koksijde, Belgium) – Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Quick-Step Floors claimed the overall win as the Three Days of De Panne wrapped up today with final 14.2km ITT Stage 3b won by Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica-Scott.

Philippe Gilbert  ©  Cor Vos
Earlier in the day Marcel Kittel (Ger) Quick-Step Floors took the 118.5km Stage 3a road race which saw Canada’s Ryan Anderson (Direct Energie) suffer an unfortunate crash that saw him fracture his scapula and he’ll be out for 4 weeks – read more here. Fellow Canadian Benjamin Perry (Can) Israel Cycling Academy finished 107th overall.


Stage 3a – March 30 – De Panne – 118.5km   
1. Marcel Kittel (Ger) Quick-Step Floors 2:37:29
2. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Katusha-Alpecin
3. Sacha Modolo (Ita) Team UAE Emirates
4. Rüdiger Selig (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
5. Edward Theuns (Bel) Trek-Segafredo
6. Matteo Pelucchi (Ita) Bora-Hansgrohe
7. Jens Debusschere (Bel) Lotto Soudal
8. Luka Mezgec (Slo) Orica-Scott
9. Jelle Mannaerts (Bel) Tarteletto – Isorex
10. Jonas Rickaert (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise

81. Benjamin Perry (Can) Israel Cycling Academy    0:05  
DNF Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie  

Stage 3b – March 30 – De Panne – 14.2km (ITT)  
1. Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica-Scott 0:17:38
2. Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Direct Energie
3. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Katusha-Alpecin 0:02
4. Marcel Kittel (Ger) Quick-Step Floors 0:03
5. Matthias Brändle (Aut) Trek-Segafredo 0:05
6. Alexander Edmondson (Aus) Orica-Scott 0:09
7. Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Quick-Step Floors 0:17
8. Nils Politt (Ger) Katusha-Alpecin 0:31
9. Peter Koning (Ned) Aqua Blue Sport 0:36
10. Olivier Pardini (Bel) WB Veranclassic Aqua Protect 0:39

104. Benjamin Perry (Can) Israel Cycling Academy 3:09  

Final GC

1. Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Quick-Step Floors 12:08:57
2. Matthias Brändle (Aut) Trek-Segafredo 0:38
3. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Katusha-Alpecin 0:43
4. Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Direct Energie 0:58
5. Pierre Luc Perichon (Fra) Fortuneo – Vital Concept 1:39
6. Maxime Vantomme (Bel) WB Veranclassic Aqua Protect 1:50
7. Edward Theuns (Bel) Trek-Segafredo 1:54
8. Pim Ligthart (Ned) Roompot – Nederlandse Loterij 2:10
9. Boy van Poppel (Ned) Trek-Segafredo 2:24
10. Jasper De Buyst (Bel) Lotto Soudal 2:46

107. Benjamin Perry (Can) Israel Cycling Academy    19:30  

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.