Featured Stories

Telenet UCI CX World Cup #2 Waterloo Results, Photos – Ferrier Bruneau 9th, Van den Ham 29th

by pedalmag.com
Christel Ferrier Bruneau [P] Ethan Glading
September 24, 2017 (Waterloo, WI) – Christel Ferrier Bruneau (SAS-Macogep) was the top Canadian finishing 9th in the Elite Women’s 40-50min Telenet UCI CX World Cup #2 won by reigning world champ Sanne Cant (Bel) Beobank-Corendon. Kaitlin Keough (USA) Cyclance Pro Cycling was second and Ellen Noble (USA) Aspire Racing was third.

Women’s podium [P] Ethan Glading

Michael van den Ham (Garneau-Easton p/b Transitions Lifecare) was the top Canuck finishing 29th in the men’s 60-min race as Mathieu van der Poel (Ned) Beobank-Corendon took an early lead and never looked back. Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions took second over Daan Soete (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions  in third.

Michael van den Ham [P] Ethan Glading
Men’s podium [P] Ethan Glading


1. Sanne Cant (Bel) Beobank-Corendon 43:13
2. Kaitlin Keough (USA) Cyclance Pro Cycling 0:10
3. Ellen Noble (USA) Aspire Racing 0:16
4. Sophie de Boer (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenberg 0:18
5. Caroline Mani (Fra) 0:24
6. Katerina Nash (Cze) Clif Pro Team 0:30
7. Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Lions 0:36
8. Emma White (USA) 0:44
9. Christel Ferrier Bruneau (Can) SAS-Macogep 0:49
10. Maude Kaptheuns (Ned) Crelan-Charles 0:53

20. Maghalie Rochette (Can) Clif Pro Team 2:12
24. Ruby West (Can) Cannondale Devo 2:51
34. Natasha Elliott (Can) Garneau-Easton p/b Transitions Lifecare 4:14
39. Siobhan Kelly (Can) Van Dessell 7:10
40. Anna Schappert (Can) 7:22
43. Erica Leonard (Can) -1 Lap
44. Evelyne Ward (Can) -2 Laps


1. Mathieu van der Poel (Ned) Beobank-Corendon 1:06:59
2. Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions 0:33
3. Daan Soete (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions
4. Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games 0:38
5. Tim Merlier (Bel) Crelan – Charles 0:44
6. Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Marlux-Napoleon Games 0:49
7. Wout van Aert (Bel) Crelan – Charles 0:53
8. Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions 1:00
9. Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea Lions 1:09
10. Tom Meeusen (Bel) Beobank-Corendon 1:15

29. Michael van den Ham (Can) Garneau-Easton p/b Transitions Lifecare 3:57
42. Gunnar Holmgren (Can) Garneau-Easton p/b Transitions Lifecare 6:10
44. Mark McConnell (Can) 6:40
47. Derrick St. John (Can) Ride with Randell – 2 Laps
48. Craig Richey (Can) Garneau-Easton p/b Transitions Lifecare – 2 Laps
49. Trevor O’Donnell (Can) – 2 Laps
50. Brody Sanderson (Can) – 3 Laps
51. Derek Zandstra (Can) Cannondale-3Rox Racing – 3 Laps



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.