Featured Stories

Team VW-Trek 2006

February 16, 2006 – Team Director Josée Robitaille recently updated the media about Team VW Trek for 2006. Volkswagen and Trek are returning as the main sponsors in addition to all of 2005’s key partners including Oakley, Giro, Speedplay, Vittoria, Giordana, Adidas, Energie (drinks), PowerBar.

In terms of riders, there will be a squad of 7 seniors and 4 juniors. On the senior team, Alexandre Cloutier, Martin St-Laurent, Kevin Lacombe and Raphael Tremblay are back. Eric Boily will be joining them as a first year Espoir. There are two new riders, Jean S̩bastien B̩land, and Clovis Auger, a first year Espoir from Quebec City. The four juniors РMarc Allard, Guillaume Blais Dufour, St̩phane Cossette and Thomas Fortin Рare all in their first year.

Fans will notice some changes: Martin Gilbert has left the team and is now riding with Dominique Perras’ US-based squad Kodak-Sierra Nevada; Alexandre Lavallée has also departed and is now working at Louis Garneau Inc. and will represent the LG Team.

VW Trek Senior Team 2006
– Alexandre Cloutier
– Martin St-Laurent
– Kevin Lacombe
– Raphael Tremblay
– Eric Boily
– Jean-Sebastien Beland
– Clovis Auger

VW Trek Junior Team 2006
– Marc Allard
– Guillaume Blias-Dufour
– Stephane Cossette
– Thomas Fortin

Director Sportif
– Josee Robataille

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.