Featured Stories

Team Ultralink 2009 Roster Announced

release by Team Ultralink

February 14, 2009 (Markham, Ontario) – Ultralink Products, Inc., the industry’s fastest growing manufacturer of audio/video interconnects, cables and power products, together with Team Ultralink, are proud to announce the team’s full roster and complete list of sponsors for the 2009 season.

Following their successful 2008 season, Team Ultralink will field a CCA Women’s Trade Team as well as a Masters Men’s Team. The women’s team will be focused on the country’s most significant cycling events. From major UCI events to significant national events, including the Tour de PEI and BC Superweek, these young powerhouse riders, reinforced with strong veteran leadership, are sure to be a fixture at the front of pelotons all over North America. The team is bolstered this season with several new recruits, including: Carrie Cartmill and Krystal Jeffs from Toronto; 2008 Quebec Junior Road Champion, Shanie Bergeron; and New Zealand Junior National Road, Time Trial and Criterium Champion, and Oceania Junior Road and Time Trial Champion, Emma Peterson.

The Masters Men’s Team goals are major regional events such as Ontario and Quebec Cups and the North American Masters Championships. Both teams also target our National Championships as a major objective for the 2009 season.

“Building a winning program year after year is a challenge,” explains Allen Sung, President of Ultralink Products, “but we’re sure our teams are capable of continuing the winning tradition established over the previous two seasons. These young riders show a talent and dedication to excellence that our company is delighted to be a part of.”

The team appreciates Ultralink’s continued support, as well as that of a roster of additional companies providing everything from bikes and vehicles to tires and nutrition. The team is excited with their S2 Road Bikes from Cervélo, and enjoys the comfort and versatility of the team’s 2009 Subaru Legacy Wagon while travelling from race to race. The full list of sponsors appears below.

“We are very happy to be involved with Team Ultralink again this year,” said Gerard Vroomen, cofounder of Cervélo. “This is a team of very talented women, and we are delighted that they continue to find success with their Cervélo bikes.”

Finally, the team is pleased to be organizing the 2009 Ultralink Ontario Cup, presented by Cycle Logik. The race will take place April 19 at the Calabogie Motorsports Track, about 30 minutes Southwest of Ottawa. Please visit www.teamultralink.com for all the details in the coming weeks.

Team Ultralink 2009


– Julia Farell
– Allison Lampi
– Chloe St-Arnaud Watt
– Carrie Cartmill
– Krystal Jeffs
– Shanie Bergeron
– Emma Peterson

– Tom Stevens
– Ian Fraser
– Mark Roundell
– Dan Coldrey
– Andrew Lees
– David Gazsi
– Andrew Kruger
– Paul Chedore
– Alistair Scott


– Ultralink Products Inc.
– Cyclelogik PBC
– Otto’s Subaru
– Rudy Project
– Welch LLp.
– Challenge Tires
– Westboro Chiropractic
– Endurance Nutrition
– Apogee Clothing
– Silca
– Record
– Wavertree
– HyperNet

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.