Featured Stories

Team Relay Results @ MTB XCO Nationals 2017

by pedalmag.com

July 23, 2017 (Canmore, AB) – Here are the results from Team Relay Championship and Challenge races, the final events of the 2017 Canadian MTB XCO Championships that wrapped up on Sunday at the Canmore Nordic Centre in Canmore, AB.

Team Relay Championship podium  ©  Angus Cockney


Team Relay Championship

1. Norco Factory Team XC 48:57
Quinton Disera
Gunnar Holmgren
Haley Smith
Peter Disera

2. Team Quebec 1 1:42
Felix Longpre
Philippe Truchon
Cindy Montambault
Felix Longpre

3. Team Pivot Cycle – OTE 1:56
Raphael Auclair
Felix Belhumeur
Frederique Trudel
Marc-Andre Fortier

4. Cycling BC Eh 2:48
Holden Jones
Rhys Verner
Emilly Johnston
Evan Guthrie

5. Team Ontario “Dream Team” 3:26
Brody Sanderson
Colton Woods
Erica Leonard
Tyler Clark

6. Cycling BC Bee 3:40
Carter Woods
Nick Kleban
Julia Long
Geoff Kabush

7. Team Alberta 5:28
Issac Niles
Caleb Muller
Eva Poidevin
Sean Germaine

8. Team Quebec 2 5:50
Felix Burke
Charles Antoine St-Onge
Marine Lewis
William Cote

9. Team Ontario 8:36
Evan McNeely
Kaitlyn Shikaze
Dylan Kerr
Dana Gilligan

Team Relay Challenge

1. Forward Racing – Norco 50:32:00
Sean Fincham
Andrew L’Esperance
Sean Fincham
Mackenzie Myatt

2. Team Cyclone d’Alma 1:42
William Maltais Pilot
William Verreault
Catherine Fleury
Leandre Bouchard

3. AWI Racing 2:26
Scott Leonard
Andrew Watson
Jennifer Jackson
Davis Ross

4. Sigma Assurance 3:06
Philippe St Laurent
Guillaume Larose Gingras
Juliette Larose Gingras
Vincent Thiboutot

5. C3 Pays d’en Haut 4:04
Charles Couture
William Baron
Julianne Sarrazine
Emile Farrell Dessureault

6. RMCC 4:45
Ian Murray
Will Pollard
Brittany Webster
Jack Menzies

7. Prairie Fire Racing 8:09
Carson Thompson
Jayne Enns
Kailen Shackelton
Jason Wiebe

8. Team Quebec “Girls Rock” 10:21
Leya Masson
Roxanne Vermette
Juliette Tetreault
Sophianne Samson

DNF Devo Manitoba
David Brodeur
Amy Cooper
Nathan Man
Austin Legault


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.