Featured Stories

Team Ontario Riders Announced for 2015 Canadian U19 and Para Road Cycling Championships

release by the OCA

Team_Ontario_logo_2009June 23, 2015 (Toronto, ON) – The Ontario Cycling Association is proud to announce the athletes selected to attend the Canadian U19 Road and Para-Road Championships with Team Ontario from July 2-5 in Thetford Mines, Que. organized by La Corporation du Grand Prix Cycliste de Beauce.


– Katherine Maine (Ottawa) The Cyclery – Opus Team
– Naomi Desousa (Ancaster) Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires
– Ruby West (Dundas) Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires
– Ali Van Yzendoorn (Orillia) Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires

– Ross Graham (Ottawa) Ottawa Bicycle Club
– Garrett Belanger (Windsor) Tower International Cycling Team
– Connor Byway (Kanata) Ottawa Bicycle Club
– Derek Gee (Osgoode) Ottawa Bicycle Club
– Cam Mason (London) TO Wheels/EpicSportsPerf/BCC
– Bayley Simpson (Lindsay) Jet Fuel Coffee
– Matt Staple (Oro Medonte) Centurion Next Wave
– Graydon Staples (Oro Medonte) Centurion Next Wave

-Sean Kelly – Head Coach (Peterborough)
– Rob Good – Assistant Coach (Kitchener)
– Murray Solem – Mechanic  (Barrie)


– Shelley Gautier (Toronto) Independent

– Joey Desjardins (Hawkesbury) Handcycling Club of Canada
– Kevin Frost (Ottawa) Independent
– Alex Hyndman (Morpeth) Independent
– Anthony Lue (North York) Handcycling Club of Canada

– Murray Solem – Head Coach (Barrie)


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.