Featured Stories

Team Ekoï.com’s 2012 Tour de Beauce Line-up

release by Team Ekoï.com-Gaspésien

June 12, 2012 (Sherbrooke, QC) – Today, Tuesday, June 12th marks the start of the 27th edition of the prestigious Tour de Beauce. This 6-stage race welcomes the best teams in North America each year and counts among its past winners such names as Levi Leipheimer, Michael Rogers, Svein Tuft, Jonathan Vaughters and defending champion Francisco Mancebo.

Team Ekoï.com-Gaspésien is proud to have been invited to this prestigious UCI-sanctioned race and its riders are more than motivated to perform well on North-American soil.  They will be going up against some fierce competition in the likes of CompetitiveCyclist.com, United Health Care and the very strong Canadian National squad lead by WorldTour riders, two-time winner Svein Tuft and Christian Meier.

Here is the line-up who will proudly wear the teams colours at the Tour de Beauce from June 12-17, 2012:

– Pierrick Naud – Many podiums in Europe as member of the National U23 squad and 2nd time competing in Beauce.
– Jean-Samuel Deshaies – 1st of the 5th stage of the Mardis Cyclistes and 2nd in the Tour des pays Vaud(SWI)
– Antoine Matteau – Quebec provincial Road Champion 2011
– Jordan Brochu – 2nd GP de Gatineau and 7th at the 2009 Tour de l’Abitibi International
– Charles Bryer – 1st Good Friday Road Race and 2nd time competing in Beauce
– François Chabot – 2nd at Quebec Provincial Championships road race
– Emile Jean – Canadian Junior Road Champion 2011

We wish the team best of luck and you can follow their performances all week via the web site and on facebook.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.