Featured Stories

Superprestige Zonhoven – Van Paassen and Albert Win

by pedalmag.com

October 30, 2011 (Zonhoven, Belgium) – Sanne Van Paassen (Ned) Brainwash and Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus topped the podium at round two of the Superprestige Series in Belgium. Nikki Harris (Gbr) Telenet-Fidea was second while Van Paassen’s teammate Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) was third. Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet took second in the men’s race while Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb – Revor landed on the podium in third.

Results (brief)

Elite Women

1. Sanne Van Paassen (Ned)     Brainwash 0:43:02
2. Nikki Harris (Gbr)     Telenet-Fidea 0:00:12
3. Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Brainwash     0:00:15
4. Sanne Cant (Bel)       BKCP-Powerplus
5. Pavla Havlikova (Cze) Telenet-Fidea    0:00:38

Elite Men

1. Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP – Powerplus     0:58:30
2. Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet    0:00:28
3. Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb – Revor    0:01:02
4. Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quickstep Cycling Team     0:01:27
5. Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet – Fidea     0:01:38

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.