Featured Stories

Recent Videos

Superprestige Diegem – Canada’s Dyck 14th and Van Den Ham 34th

by pedalmag.com
Mical Dyck [P] Peter Kraiker file photo
December 27, 2015 (Diegem, Belgium) – Mical (Naked Factory Racing) led the Canadians with a strong 14th place finish in the Elite women’s race at the evening Superprestige cross race in Diegem, Belgium on Sunday as Ellen Van Loy (Bel) took the win.

Michael van den Ham [P] Peter Kraiker

Michael Van Den Ham (Red Truck / Garneau / Easton) was the top Canadian man in 34th as Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP-Corendon battled with Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games Cycling Team at the line for another win.

Mathieu Van der Poel [P] Cor Vos



1.    Jappe Jaspers (Bel) Enertherm-Bkcp    0:39:07
2.    Jens Dekker (Ned) Enertherm-Bkcp    0:02
3.    Spencer Petrov (USA) Cxnetracing    0:22
4.    Gage Hecht (USA) Alpha Bicycles Co./Subaru    0:35
5.    Florian Vermeersch (Bel) Lares-Doltcini Ct    0:41
6.    Reno Bauters (Bel) Acrog – Balen Bc    0:44
7.    Thymen Arensman (Ned) Craft Ten Tusscher    0:45
8.    Jarne Driesen (Bel) Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    1:12
9.    Alessio Dhoore (Bel) Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    1:18
10.    Thijs Wolsink (Ned) Lares-Doltcini Ct    0:01:29

48.    Brody Sanderson (Can) Team Canada    6:04
57.    Gunnar Holmgren (Can) Team Canada    10:26


1.    Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    52:44
2.    Daan Hoeyberghs (Bel) Bkcp-Corendon    0:00:10
3.    Martijn Budding (Ned) Rabobank Development Team    0:22
4.    Daan Soete (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    0:46
5.    Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    1:06
6.    Thijs Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    1:26
7.    Logan Owen (USA)    0:01:32
8.    Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) Rabobank Development Team    1:36
9.    Braam Merlier (Bel) Baguet – M.I.B.A. – Indulek – Derito Cycling Team    01:40
10.    Jelle Schuermans (Bel) Vastgoedservice Golden Palace Ct    1:45

42.    Isaac Niles (Can) Team Canada    
48.    Trevor O’Donnell (Can) Team Canada     


1. Ellen Van Loy (Bel) 42:50
2. Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm-BKCP 0:16
3. Eva Lechner (Ita) Team Colnago Sudtirol 0:17
4. Helen Wyman (Gbr) Matrix Fitness Vulpine
5. Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Team Liv-Plantur 0:27
6. Thalita De Jong (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team  0:39
7. Jolien Verschueren (Bel)  0:53
8. Nikki Harris (Gbr) 1:51
9. Loes Sels (Bel) 1:55
10. Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 4 2:05

14. Mical Dyck (Can) Naked Factory Racing 2:43
36. Anna Schappert (Can) Team Canada 49:02


1. Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP-Corendon 59:06
2. Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games Cycling Team
3. Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Team Giant – Alpecin (Esp) 0:03
4. Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team (Esp) 0:25
5. Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Era Real Estate-Murprotec (Esp) 0:28
6. Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan AA Drink Team (Esp) 0:33
7. Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games Cycling Team (Esp) 0:44
8. Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
9. Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Corendon (Esp) 0:45
10. Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice Golden Palace (Esp) 0:50

34. Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Red Truck / Garneau / Easton 5:49
36. Jeremy Martin (Can) Louis Garneau
39. Aaron Schooler (Can) Focus CX Team
48. Mark Mcconnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.