Featured Stories

Specialized Mazda Samson 2010 Team Announced

by John Symon

November 16, 2009 (Montreal, QC) – Specialized Mazda Samson revealed their 2010 team recently in Montreal and the new squad is lead by Jenny Trew as team captain along with top road and track star Tara Whitten. Veteran national team rider, Anne Samplonius, is likely to be among the regular team members and confirmation is expected shortly. Four other riders who raced with the team in the past (either full time or part-time) will possibly race with the team in 2010 on an occasional basis. GĂ©rard Pennaroya, president of the Quebec-based women’s road team commented, “We’re excited about the solid squad for 2010 and look forward to next season.”

Specialized Mazda Samson Squad 2010
– Catherine Couture
– Moriah MacGregor
– Ariane Patenaude
– Kyla Rollinson
– Anne Samplonius (to be confirmed)
– Jenny Trew (team captain)
– Tara Whitten
– Mary Zider

Possible additions on occasional basis
– Karol-Ann Canuel (with Vienne-Futuroscope in 2010)
– Clara Hughes
– Mathilde Hupin Debeurme
– Audrey Lemieux (with ESGL-GSD Gestion in 2010)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.