Featured Stories

Dyck 9th @Soudal Cyclocross Leuven Results – Schappert 16th, Holmgren 17th

by pedalmag.com
Mical Dyck  ©  Peter Kraiker
January 03, 2016 (Leuven, BEL) – Canada’s Mical Dyck (Naked Factory Racing) nailed a stellar top-10 result finishing 9th in the Elite women’s race at the Soudal Cyclocross Leuven today in Belgium. Team Canada’s Anna Schappert upped her game as well placing 16th.

Brody Sanderson and Gunner Holmgren  ©  Cycling Canada

In the Junior men’s race Gunnar Holmgren and Brody Sanderson, racing as part of Team Canada’s Christmas Cross Project, finished 17th and 18th respectively.

Jeremy Martin (Can) Louis Garneau was the top Canuck in the Elite Men’s race finishing in 21st, just outside the top 20 as Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team took the win.


Elite Women

1. Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-NNOF Cycling Team 44:32
2. Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm – BKCP 0:01
3. Ellen Van Loy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:18
4. Femke Van Den Driessche (Bel) 0:33
5. Jolien Verschueren (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:38

9. Mical Dyck (Can) Naked Factory Racing 2:12
16. Anna Schappert (Can) Team Canada 5:37

Junior Men
1. Alessio D’Hoore (Bel) 40:31
2. Toon Van de Bosch (Bel) 0:02
3. Victor Van de Bosch (Bel) 0:17
4. Jappe Jaspers (Bel) 0:25
5. Arne Vrackten (Bel) 0:32

17. Gunnar Holmgren (Can) Team Canada 3:25
18. Brody Sanderson (Can) Team Canada

Elite/U23 Men
1. Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    1:02:09
2. Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team   0:14
3. Vincent Baestaens (Bel) BKCP – Corendon    1:17
4. Julien Taramarcaz (Sui) Era – Murprotec
5. Eli Iserbyt (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
6. Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan – AA Drink Team    1:45
7. Radomir Simunek (Cze) Era – Murprotec    1:52
8. Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb – Napoleon Games Cycling Team    1:57
9. Jim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    2:27
10. Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace Cycling Team    3:02

21. Jeremy Martin (Can) Louis Garneau    -2 Laps
24. Mark McConnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling   -3 Laps
32. Trevor O’Donnell (Can) Team Canada    -5 Laps
33. Isaac Niles (Can) Team Canada    -5 Laps

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.