Featured Stories

Sequoia Cycling Classic – Stage 2

March 17, 2008 – Ina Yoko-Teutenberg (Team High Road) won the women’s criterium at the Sequoia Cycling Classic yesterday. Brooke Miller (Team TIBCO) and Lauren Franges (Team TIBCO) finished second and third, respectively. Canada’s Anne Samplonius (Cheerwine Cycling) just missed the podium, sprinting over the line in fourth place.

On the men’s side, Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light) took the win over Cody O’Reilly (Successful Living.com) and Alejandro Borrajo (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light). Cameron Evans (Symmetrics) was the top Canuck with a 15th-place finish.



1. Ina Yoko-Teutenberg (Team High Road)
2. Brooke Miller (Team TIBCO)
3. Lauren Franges (Team TIBCO)
4. Anne Samplonius (Cheerwine Cycling)
5. Meredith Miller (Aaron’s Pro Women’s Cycling Tea)
6. Nichole Wangsgard (Colavita / Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
7. Megan Guarnier (PROMAN Racing)
8. Anna Lang (Aaron’s Pro Women’s Cycling Tea)
9. Janel Holcomb (Webcor Builders)
10. Leigh Hobson (Cheerwine Cycling)
11. Jennifer Wilson (SouthBay Wheelmen)
12. Shontell Gauthier (Colavita / Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
13. Virginia Perkins (PROMAN Racing)
14. Michelle Beltran (Biciycle John)
15. Amber Rais (Team TIBCO)
16. Iona Wynter Parks (Colavita / Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
17. Rachel Tzinberg (Bicycle Johns)
18. Marni Hambleton (ValueAct Capital Cycling Team)
19. Jennifer Reither (SouthBay Wheelmen)
20. Morgan Kapp (SouthBay Wheelmen)
21. Andrea Dvorak (Colavita / Sutter Home p/b Cook)
22. Elizabeth Galenti (Helen’s )
23. Anke Wichmann (Team High Road – Women)
24. Taitt Sato (ValueAct Capital Cycling Team)
25. Mara Abbott (Team High Road – Women)
26. Elis Bradshaw (Metromint Cycling on Marin Bike)
27. Shannon Koch (Metro Volkswagen Cycling Team)
28. Nicole Evans (ValueAct Capital Cycling Team)
29. Molly Van Houweling (Metromint Cycling)
30. Helene Drumm (PROMAN Racing)
31. Chellie Terry (Fitzgerald’s Bicycles)
32. Olivia Dillon (Touchstone Climbing)
33. Rachel Heal (TIBECO)
34. Hannah Banks (ValueAct Capital Cycling Team)
35. Amanda Seigle (Code 3 Racing)
36. Abby Lyn Cooper (PROMAN Racing)
37. Kristin Sanders (Aaron’s Pro Cycling Team)
38. Holly Borowski (Touchstone/US Armed Forces)
39. Martina Patella (ValueAct Capital Cycling Team)
40. Helen Kelly (Team TIBCO)
41. Kim Anderson (Team High Road – Women)
42. Tiffany Cromwell (Colavita / Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)


1. Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
2. Cody O’Reilly (Successful Living.com)
3. Alejandro Borrajo (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
4. Ben Jacques-Maynes (Bissell Pro Cycling)
5. Karl Menzies (HealthNet/Maxxis)
6. Joao Correia (Bissell Pro Cycling Team)
7. Alessandro Bazzana (Successful Living.com)
8. Rory Sutherland (Healthnet/Maxxis)
9. Michael Sayers (BMC Pro Cycling Team)
10. Alex Candelario (Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast)
11. Alex Marttinez (Successful Living.com)
12. Kevin Klein (Rock Racing)
13. Ken Hanson (California Giant Berry Farms)
14. Dirk Copeland (California Giant Berry Farms)
15. Cameron Evans (Symmetrics)
16. Chris Hipp
17. Brian Bosch (Sierra Pacific Racing)
18. Jonathan Mumford (Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast)
19. Andy Jacques-Maynes (California Giant Berry Farms)
20. Adam Switters (Rock Racing)
21. James Badia (Webcor/Alto Velo)
22. Mike Olheiser (Memphis motor werks/Carve)
23. Jonathan Sundt (Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast)
24. Brian Jensen (Successful Living.com)
25. Michael Grabinger (Successful Living.com)
26. Christian Kearney (Z-Team)
27. Heath Blackgrove (Toyota United Pro Cycling Team)
28. Mark Santurbane (California Giant Berry Farms)
29. Mark Shimahara (Team Clif Bar)
30. Randy Bramblett (BPG/Montano Velo)
31. Eric Easterling (Sierra Pacific)
32. Patrick Briggs (California Giant Berry Farms)
33. Eric Wohlberg (Symmetrics)
34. Frederick Stamm (Metromint Cycling/Marin Bicycle)
35. Steven Reaney (California Giant Berry Farms)
36. Chris Hipp
37. Anibal Borrajo (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
38. Andrew Guptill (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
39. Bob Newman (Pacific State Bank Cycling Team)
40. Jaimel
41. Bradley White (Successful Living.com)
42. Phillip Gaimon (Fiordifrutta)
43. Max Jenkins (California Giant Berry Farms)
44. Joel Robertson (Sierra Pacific)
45. Josh Horowitz (LaGrange)
46. Tyler Dibble
47. Aroussen Laflamme (Webcor-AltoVelo team)
48. Scott Zwizanski (BISSELL Pro Cycling)
49. Rand Miller (Webcor/Alto Velo)
50. Aaron Olson (BISSELL Pro Cycling Team)
51. Vincent Owens (Sierra Pacific Racing)
52. Tim Gramshaw
53. Luis Amaran Romero (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
54. Jason Klikng
55. Justin Spinelli (Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast)
56. Jesse Moore (California Giant Berry Farms)
57. Luca Damiani (Colavita Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light)
58. John Hunt (California Giant Berry Farms)
59. Jonathan Coulter (Webcor / Alto Velo)
60. Andrew Randell (Symmetrics Cycling)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.