Featured Stories

Scott Ontario MTB Cup #5 Albion Endur-O-Cup Full Results, Photos

by pedalmag.com

July 10, 2016 (Albion Hills, ON) – Elyse Nieuwold (PHI Hotel Group / P_K Express p/b Holiday Inn) and Davis Ross (AWI Racing from Wyevale) topped the Senior Elite Women’s and Men’s fields respectively at round #5 of the Scott Ontario MTB Cup Endur-O-Cup p/b Plastiglas.

Peter Glassford  ©  SuperFly
Terry Schinkel  ©  SuperFly
Master Expert Men  ©  SuperFly
 ©  SuperFly


Junior Expert Women (17-18 years)   
1. Erica Leonard (Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau) 11:27.2
2. Sarah Fabbro (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team) 04:56.2
3. Kierstyn Hawke (RealDeal/DíOrnellas p/b Garneau) 11:10.8
4. Samantha Fuller (S&S Racing PB Garneau and Frog Cycles) 14:03.2

Junior Expert Men (17-18 years)   
1. Tyler Orschel (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team) 21:10.5
2. Malcolm Barton (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing) 0.68
3. Nicholas Diniz (Racer Sportif/Mattamy Homes) 1.2
4. Kaleb Hellreich (Trek Store CC from Thornton) 3.6
5. Nicholas Emsley (AWI Racing from Haliburton) 06:05.2
6. Aidan Webster (Waterloo Cycling Club/Kitchener) 06:16.0
7. Robin Horsfield (from Holstein) 07:03.9
8. Brandon Wright (Team Spoke OíMotion) 07:07.9
9. Thomas Hulton (AWI Racing from Warminster) 07:34.3
10. Kailen Shackleton (Team Manitoba) 13:09.3
11. Scott Brassor (Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau) 21:52.3
DNF Jordan Fletcher (Rock and Road Cycle/Burlington) Mechanical
DNS Cole McDonald (Rock and Road Cycle/Milton)
DNS Noah Simms (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing)

Senior Elite Women (19+)   
1. Elyse Nieuwold (PHI Hotel Group / P_K Express p/b Holiday Inn) 30:25.5
2. Andrea Burley (Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau) 10:04.2
DNS Laura Bietola (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing)
DNS Paige Foxcroft (Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau)
DNS Soren Meeuwisse (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team)
DNS Allison Sauder (Waterloo Cycling Club)

Senior Elite Men (19+)   
1. Davis Ross (AWI Racing from Wyevale) 34:56.0
2. Peter Glassford (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team) 26.4
3. Peter Disera (Norco Factory Team from Barrie) 02:51.9
4. Liam Mulcahy (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing) 03:26.9
5. Kelsey Krushel (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing) 04:50.3
6. Matthew Martindill (Arrow Racing from Owen Sound) 05:10.8
7. Jon Slaughter (Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau) 05:24.1
8. Luke Hlavenka (Chrono Cycling from Alliston) 07:45.3
9. Corey Brioschi (Chrono Cycling from Bolton) 09:30.5
10. Jason Wiebe (from Morden, MB) 10:18.9
11. Alex Schmidt (PHI Hotel Group / P_K Express p/b Holiday Inn) 10:41.5
12. Chris Fruetel (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing) 10:53.2
13. Stephen Chapman (from Ottawa) 11:10.2
14. Robin Wallar (Chrono Cycling from Hamilton) 11:56.9
15. Kyle Douglas (SCOTT_3 Rox Racing from Whitby) 15:08.2
16. Eddie Skala (Wolfpak Racing/Inception Cyclery) 15:31.4
17. Brendan Mackillop (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing) 17:12.2
18. Alex Lefebvre (Speedriver.com from Guelph) 18:50.4
19. Owen Flood (Arrow Racing from Haliburton) 19:11.4
DNS Jan Kocemba (Team Progressive p/b 3Rox/Maverix Racing)
DNS Dave Reid (Angry Johnny’s p/b Norco & Garneau)

Full results all categories here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.