Featured Stories

Scott O-Cup MTB #1 Full Results, PHOTOS – Norco’s Smith, L’Esperance Win UPDATED

by pedalmag.com
Haley Smith  ©  Peter Kraiker

May 03, 2015 (Woodnewton, ON) – Haley Smith (Norco Factory Team) took the women’s 4-lap race over Cindy Montambault (CVM 2 VALS) in second with Mikaela Kofman (Scott-3Rox Racing) in third as the Scott Ontario Cup MTB Series presented by Plastiglas got underway with round #1 in Woodnewton, ON.

Andrew L'Esperance  ©  Peter Kraiker

Andrew L’Esperance (Norco Factory Team) topped the men’s field giving Norco a double victory today as Peter Glassford (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team) took second and Felix Burke (Equipe de Quebec) in third.

Results (brief)

Senior Women

1. Haley Smith (Norco Factory Team) 1:31:50
2. Cindy Montambault (CVM 2 VALS) 1:32:57
3. Mikaela Kofman (Scott-3Rox Racing) 1:34:00
4. Elyse Nieuwold (Holiday Inn Calgary North) 1:36:09
5. Karlee Gendron (Trek Red Truck Racing) 1:39:00

Senior Men

1. Andrew L’Esperance (Norco Factory Team) 1:41:27
2. Peter Glassford (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team) 1:42:08
3. Felix Burke (Equipe de Quebec)  1:42:55
4. Marc-Antoine Nadon (Scott-3Rox Racing) 1:43:01
5. Andrew Watson (Norco Factory Team) 1:43:28

Junior Expert Women

1. Juliette Tétreault (Skinouk?VDM) 1:17:13.81
2. Melissa Lavigne (Skinouk?VDM) 8:47.7
3. Rebecca Harvey (Cycle Solutions Angry Johnny’s CC p/b Norco LG) 14:23.7

Junior Expert Men

1. Liam Mulcahy (Cycle Solutions Angry Johnny’s CC p/b Norco LG) 1:22:06.09
2. Tyler Orschel (Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team) 2:53.9
3. Cédrick Cantin (Mathieu Performance) 4:08.7
4. Malcolm Barton (Cycle Solutions Angry Johnny’s CC p/b Norco LG) 5:09.5
5. Antoine Bélanger Rannou (CVM de la Gatineau) 6:28.7

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.