Featured Stories

Scheldeprijs Results – Kittel Takes 5th Victory

by pedalmag.com
Marcel Kittel wins the 105th Scheldeprijs  ©  Cor Vos
April 05, 2017 (Schoten, Belgium) – Marcel Kittel (Ger) Quick-Step Floors was not to be denied claiming his 5th Scheldeprijs victory today in Schoten, Belgium with Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky in second and Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits in 3rd. A crash marred the end of the race but Kittel was not affected. Hugo Houle (AG2R La Mondiale) was the lone Canuck in 84th.

Marcel Kittel wins Scheldeprijs for 5th time  ©  Cor Vos
Results (brief)

1. Marcel Kittel (Ger) Quick-Step Floors 4:35:25
2. Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky
3. Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
4. Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Lotto Soudal
5. Pascal Ackermann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
6. Rudy Barbier (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
7. Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (RSA) Dimension Data
8. Marc Sarreau (Fra) FDJ
9. Ramon Sinkeldam (Ned) Team Sunweb
10. Jonas Van Genechten (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits

84. Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale 1:56

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.